Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Reference] Interactive Phone Modification [GUIDE]

OP pstevep

22nd April 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #3671  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
5,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanessaem

Not a dumb question because no I didn't sign it...lol. That very well could be the issue too.

Edit: Cool...that was it. What's strange is sometimes apk's work without being signed but now I know what to do if I have this issue. Thanks again steal.

I been using the original sigs . Works on everything so far.

Sent from the Reaper
22nd April 2012, 04:51 AM   |  #3672  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

Last edited by ssojyeti2; 22nd April 2012 at 04:56 AM.
22nd April 2012, 04:58 AM   |  #3673  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 1,089
 
5,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

When you did the thing did you decompile it then edit and then recompiled ?

Sent from the Reaper
22nd April 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #3674  
steal25's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Behind a dumpster in the Los Angeles Harbor
Thanks Meter: 6,840
 
4,415 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by reaper24

I been using the original sigs . Works on everything so far.

Sent from the Reaper

Either way is fine, its just easier for me to resign.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 05:48 AM   |  #3675  
aedon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin Tx
Thanks Meter: 223
 
526 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

Nice. I skined that image for my theme as well, im curious tho, how does that bar look in portrait?
I don't remember what areas stretch since I changed the patch lol

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 02:58 PM   |  #3676  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aedon

Nice. I skined that image for my theme as well, im curious tho, how does that bar look in portrait?
I don't remember what areas stretch since I changed the patch lol

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

22nd April 2012, 05:52 PM   |  #3677  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.
22nd April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #3678  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 16,445
 
16,696 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.

Post the errors.
22nd April 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #3679  
knightwolf123's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag /home/front-porch
Thanks Meter: 2,947
 
2,612 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2

Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.

I hate when that happens. That's why I always keep two or three back up copies of original files.
Not sure what causes issue though.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 06:21 PM   |  #3680  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag North Miami Beach
Thanks Meter: 2,662
 
3,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightwolf123

I hate when that happens. That's why I always keep two or three back up copies of original files.
Not sure what causes issue though.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

I think I'm just gonna try it on a different computer.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
#noobthemers, badseed owns your mom!, fern likes your mom, help thread, knowledge is power!, learn nao d3rp, read read read!!! then ask!, sup duce, this is where bad seeds grow!
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes