Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,736,817 Members 53,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Reference] Interactive Phone Modification [GUIDE]

Tip us?
 
GrimReaper24
Old
#3671  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1089
Posts: 5,473
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by vanessaem View Post
Not a dumb question because no I didn't sign it...lol. That very well could be the issue too.

Edit: Cool...that was it. What's strange is sometimes apk's work without being signed but now I know what to do if I have this issue. Thanks again steal.
I been using the original sigs . Works on everything so far.

Sent from the Reaper
-XDA MODERATOR-
HERE TO HELP.
Drop me a thanks if you liked the help.
 
ssojyeti2
Old
(Last edited by ssojyeti2; 22nd April 2012 at 03:56 AM.)
#3672  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2639
Posts: 3,086
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Miami Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

 
GrimReaper24
Old
#3673  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1089
Posts: 5,473
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2 View Post
Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

When you did the thing did you decompile it then edit and then recompiled ?

Sent from the Reaper
-XDA MODERATOR-
HERE TO HELP.
Drop me a thanks if you liked the help.
 
steal25
Old
#3674  
steal25's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6777
Posts: 4,392
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Behind a dumpster in the Los Angeles Harbor

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by reaper24 View Post
I been using the original sigs . Works on everything so far.

Sent from the Reaper
Either way is fine, its just easier for me to resign.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
These vultures rob everything Leaving nothing but chains....De La Rocha
 
aedon
Old
#3675  
aedon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 526
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austin Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2 View Post
Ok I edited the .9, there was no border around it this time so it seemed to work, but I put in in an apk and tried to compile it and got errors...

Edit: nevermind I got it

Nice. I skined that image for my theme as well, im curious tho, how does that bar look in portrait?
I don't remember what areas stretch since I changed the patch lol

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
HTC One on Sprint Sero Premium
HTC Evo 3D on Sprint Sero Premium (Retired)
HTC Touch Pro 2 on Sprint Sero (R.I.P)

If I helped in any way, hit the thanks button

If you like what I do.. Consider a donation
 
ssojyeti2
Old
#3676  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2639
Posts: 3,086
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Miami Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aedon View Post
Nice. I skined that image for my theme as well, im curious tho, how does that bar look in portrait?
I don't remember what areas stretch since I changed the patch lol

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
ssojyeti2
Old
#3677  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2639
Posts: 3,086
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Miami Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.
 
il Duce
Old
#3678  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 16411
Posts: 16,683
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2 View Post
Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.
Post the errors.
 
knightwolf123
Old
#3679  
knightwolf123's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2947
Posts: 2,612
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: /home/front-porch

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssojyeti2 View Post
Now I'm getting decompiling problems with apkmanager and apktool. When I try decompiling the base StockHTC.apk from knightwolf with apkmanager I get in the log: HTC.apk==None was unexpected at this time.

Then apkmanager closes. I know I have the right framework installed, but now also when I try recompiling modded apk's, I get errors with the public.xml.
I hate when that happens. That's why I always keep two or three back up copies of original files.
Not sure what causes issue though.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
My Android Family.. M7,Jewel,Shooter,Supersonic,sgs1
 
ssojyeti2
Old
#3680  
ssojyeti2's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2639
Posts: 3,086
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: North Miami Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by knightwolf123 View Post
I hate when that happens. That's why I always keep two or three back up copies of original files.
Not sure what causes issue though.

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk
I think I'm just gonna try it on a different computer.

Tags
#noobthemers, badseed owns your mom!, fern likes your mom, help thread, knowledge is power!, learn nao d3rp, read read read!!! then ask!, sup duce, this is where bad seeds grow!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes