FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Help with listing ROMs with 2G/3G

5,555 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
By diablo009, Senior Member on 21st April 2012, 06:13 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 11:16 PM |#11  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

lol..then you have found your home.

This was forcing me from not moving to any other ROM in months..!! I was very skeptical..!!! But am now very happy I have both. I just hope the BT too works on this since that's a must *fingers crossed*. Thanks Qkster.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to diablo009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd April 2012, 12:22 AM |#12  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Request sent to close thread.
22nd April 2012, 03:48 AM |#13  
xDa.Fun's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Thank you Dman. He has put really nice hidden stuffs in his Roms. Exploring and learning slowly :thumbup:



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
Last edited by xDa.Fun; 22nd April 2012 at 03:55 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to xDa.Fun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:14 AM |#14  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndhanta

I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Thank you Dman. He has put really nice hidden stuffs in his Roms. Exploring and learning slowly :thumbup:



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

Aha... So its in Phone.apk, and not in libs. Good to know.

Qkster, probably you could use this in your ROM to get the toggle, if not there already.
The Following User Says Thank You to diablo009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:02 PM |#15  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndhanta

I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

Is bluetooth working on Vagabond? All I need it is for calls.
22nd April 2012, 05:42 PM |#16  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,527
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Is bluetooth working on Vagabond? All I need it is for calls.

BT works.

The catch is that after an overnight charge, occasionally, the toggle won't respond. It'll come back after a reboot. The other work around is leaving it on all the time.
It happens on Entropy's kernel but not the stock kernel...I don't know why, though. I've given up after restarting from scratch several times.
I think it's the kernel but I'm not sure.

I also attached a phone.apk from Zeus 6.0 for you. CWM flashable. Use on any rom you want to have 2g/3g option.

You can thank dman for it...

edit: removed attached..wrong file
Last edited by qkster; 22nd April 2012 at 06:55 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:00 PM |#17  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

BT works.

The catch is that after an overnight charge, occasionally, the toggle won't respond. It'll come back after a reboot. The other work around is leaving it on all the time.
It happens on Entropy's kernel but not the stock kernel...I don't know why, though. I've given up after restarting from scratch several times.
I think it's the kernel but I'm not sure.

I also attached a phone.apk from Zeus 6.0 for you. CWM flashable. Use on any rom you want to have 2g/3g option.

You can thank dman for it...

I got it QK, from your scripts thread. I installed it, fixed permissions, and it worked like charm.

And I do thank you for making the scripts to make life easy for us common folks :)
22nd April 2012, 06:05 PM |#18  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,527
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

I got it QK, from your scripts thread. I installed it, fixed permissions, and it worked like charm.

And I do thank you for making the scripts to make life easy for us common folks :)

anytime, diablo.
22nd April 2012, 06:20 PM |#19  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,349
 
More
Qk, one question: I think the phone.apk in the blue theme has the 2G/3G toggle. When I flashed 6 base, I didn't see that option, and so on went back to beta release.
22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM |#20  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,527
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Qk, one question: I think the phone.apk in the blue theme has the 2G/3G toggle. When I flashed 6 base, I didn't see that option, and so on went back to beta release.

ok..I'll check it out.
22nd April 2012, 06:54 PM |#21  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,527
 
More
You are right, diablo.
Apparently the phone.apk in zeus 6.0 is different from the phone.apk in the ICS theme of Zeus 6.0.
Not just the icon or theme, but also the actually program.

Odd...

Ok...Here is the phone from the ICS theme in Zeus 6.0
Is the picture what you mean when you say 2g/3g?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_20120422_1344_2.jpg
Views:	143
Size:	28.7 KB
ID:	1019097  
Attached Files
File Type: zip CWM-Install Phone 2G-3G 2.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.29 MB, 104 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes