FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Help with listing ROMs with 2G/3G

21st April 2012, 11:16 PM |#11  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

lol..then you have found your home.

This was forcing me from not moving to any other ROM in months..!! I was very skeptical..!!! But am now very happy I have both. I just hope the BT too works on this since that's a must *fingers crossed*. Thanks Qkster.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to diablo009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
22nd April 2012, 12:22 AM |#12  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Request sent to close thread.
22nd April 2012, 03:48 AM |#13  
xDa.Fun's Avatar
Senior Member
Planet Earth
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Thank you Dman. He has put really nice hidden stuffs in his Roms. Exploring and learning slowly :thumbup:



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA
Last edited by xDa.Fun; 22nd April 2012 at 03:55 AM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to xDa.Fun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:14 AM |#14  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndhanta

I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Thank you Dman. He has put really nice hidden stuffs in his Roms. Exploring and learning slowly :thumbup:



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

Aha... So its in Phone.apk, and not in libs. Good to know.

Qkster, probably you could use this in your ROM to get the toggle, if not there already.
The Following User Says Thank You to diablo009 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:02 PM |#15  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ndhanta

I have got it done on vagabond by replacing phone.apk from zeus 6 ics. Now i have 2g and 3g toggles under network settings ..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

Is bluetooth working on Vagabond? All I need it is for calls.
22nd April 2012, 05:42 PM |#16  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Is bluetooth working on Vagabond? All I need it is for calls.

BT works.

The catch is that after an overnight charge, occasionally, the toggle won't respond. It'll come back after a reboot. The other work around is leaving it on all the time.
It happens on Entropy's kernel but not the stock kernel...I don't know why, though. I've given up after restarting from scratch several times.
I think it's the kernel but I'm not sure.

I also attached a phone.apk from Zeus 6.0 for you. CWM flashable. Use on any rom you want to have 2g/3g option.

You can thank dman for it...

edit: removed attached..wrong file
Last edited by qkster; 22nd April 2012 at 06:55 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to qkster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:00 PM |#17  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

BT works.

The catch is that after an overnight charge, occasionally, the toggle won't respond. It'll come back after a reboot. The other work around is leaving it on all the time.
It happens on Entropy's kernel but not the stock kernel...I don't know why, though. I've given up after restarting from scratch several times.
I think it's the kernel but I'm not sure.

I also attached a phone.apk from Zeus 6.0 for you. CWM flashable. Use on any rom you want to have 2g/3g option.

You can thank dman for it...

I got it QK, from your scripts thread. I installed it, fixed permissions, and it worked like charm.

And I do thank you for making the scripts to make life easy for us common folks :)
22nd April 2012, 06:05 PM |#18  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

I got it QK, from your scripts thread. I installed it, fixed permissions, and it worked like charm.

And I do thank you for making the scripts to make life easy for us common folks :)

anytime, diablo.
22nd April 2012, 06:20 PM |#19  
diablo009's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Atlanta GA
Thanks Meter: 1,348
 
More
Qk, one question: I think the phone.apk in the blue theme has the 2G/3G toggle. When I flashed 6 base, I didn't see that option, and so on went back to beta release.
22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM |#20  
Retired Recognized Developer
USA
Thanks Meter: 4,524
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diablo009

Qk, one question: I think the phone.apk in the blue theme has the 2G/3G toggle. When I flashed 6 base, I didn't see that option, and so on went back to beta release.

ok..I'll check it out.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes