Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Do you run this rom in Hybrid (both mods) in Phone, Tablet mod or Neither ?
Hybrid (sometimes phone sometimes tablet) 35 27.78%
Phone 23 18.25%
Tablet 54 42.86%
I don run this rom (please post why) no flaming! 14 11.11%
Voters: 126. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[ROM][UCLF6][Friday the 13th] The Hybrid RCVII is LIVE .

OP DAGr8

22nd April 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #2211  
Member
Flag Anchorage, AK
Thanks Meter: 2
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by katdog75

Is there any way of getting the allshare apk will work with the note? Mhl doesn't seem to work for mirroring and without allshare it makes this beautiful device kinda useless for showing media on your TVs/monitors.

Thanks,

Kate

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2

You can download AllShare Player from the market. Works perfectly.
22nd April 2012, 05:07 AM   |  #2212  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
OK. This is driving me crazy. It says alpha III needs to be flashed on top of Alpha II.... but there's no where to download Alpha II?!?!?
22nd April 2012, 05:13 AM   |  #2213  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by okashira

OK. This is driving me crazy. It says alpha III needs to be flashed on top of Alpha II.... but there's no where to download Alpha II?!?!?

Click the pic at the top of the first thread or the link right below the picture.
22nd April 2012, 05:15 AM   |  #2214  
jietzer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Click the android picture in the op
22nd April 2012, 05:43 AM   |  #2215  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoogo

Click the pic at the top of the first thread or the link right below the picture.

LOL. I thought that was to download the picture itself... like for a wallpaper or something.

One more thing...





ICSTWLAND.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.41 MB, 1079 views)
FC_fix_tweaks.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.15 MB, 211 views)

what are these files for? Should I appy the FC tweaks? when should I flash it? (after or alpha II or III?)
Last edited by okashira; 22nd April 2012 at 05:45 AM.
23rd April 2012, 05:28 AM   |  #2216  
netsyd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by okashira


ICSTWLAND.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.41 MB, 1079 views)
FC_fix_tweaks.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.15 MB, 211 views)

what are these files for? Should I appy the FC tweaks? when should I flash it? (after or alpha II or III?)

ICS TouchWiz Landscape is the first zip

FC Fix -- (from the OP) Some of the testers encountered FC galore upon reboot then flash the fix attach . (flash ONLY if you experience FC on boot after upgrading to Alpha III)
23rd April 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #2217  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Is the asop mail client in this build?
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
24th April 2012, 05:29 AM   |  #2218  
jstevenson72's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Coal Valley
Thanks Meter: 2
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Has anyone experienced troubles with the GPS positioning with Alpha II?

Runkeeper refuses to get a GPS signal...

Maps and Nav do seem to work fine though.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 06:23 AM   |  #2219  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I don't know what to do. I installed Alpha II and worked great. Installed Alpha III and fixed permissions and got FC galore. Install FCFix and still FC galore. Anything else I can try? I really like the look of this and seems very smooth and snappy.
24th April 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #2220  
DAGr8's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Montreal
Thanks Meter: 6,333
 
3,525 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pclaunch

I don't know what to do. I installed Alpha II and worked great. Installed Alpha III and fixed permissions and got FC galore. Install FCFix and still FC galore. Anything else I can try? I really like the look of this and seems very smooth and snappy.

as the op said beta 3 is filled with FC , it either will wokr or not but most probably you ll get tons of FC

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes