FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

Make Your Lockscreen More Productive With Widgets

Are you running Android Lollipop? Do you miss the ability to add widgets to your lock … more

[OFFICIAL] Kyorarom Q&A and Bug Report Thread

2,695 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,762
 
By hillbeast, Recognized Developer on 28th October 2011, 02:29 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th March 2012, 04:44 PM |#221  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13

you mean from kyorarom 0.5.0?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Kyrillos' ROM v10 GWK74 beta
powered by
CM7-kernel 1.3 H.V.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yes 5.0 or 5.2, I think it's the same
 
 
4th March 2012, 04:46 PM |#222  
m1trand1r's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag You don't wanna know.....
Thanks Meter: 9,383
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Teos-

Yes 5.0 or 5.2, I think it's the same

i'll pull it out from update.zip and upload asap....wait a bit:P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Kyrillos' ROM v10 GWK74 beta
powered by
CM7-kernel 1.3 H.V.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
The Following User Says Thank You to m1trand1r For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th March 2012, 07:34 PM |#223  
SerkSerk's Avatar
Senior Member
France
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Hi, i changed the setting.apk for the stock jpu to get some color, and now i don't have anymore the unlock screen option in display, can someone post his setting.apk please

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
12th March 2012, 09:20 PM |#224  
aYafs's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SerkSerk

Hi, i changed the setting.apk for the stock jpu to get some color, and now i don't have anymore the unlock screen option in display, can someone post his setting.apk please

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium

This is because the Settings.apk contains those options. You can pull the original from one of the update.zips. I believe hillbeast updated it in v0.5.x
The Following User Says Thank You to aYafs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:24 AM |#225  
Member
Flag Dunedin, Otago, NZ
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
haven't flashed a rom in a while now, and was wondering if I still need to install the stock JPU rom before flashing this? I'm on kyrillos 7.0 with fugumod
22nd April 2012, 04:22 AM |#226  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,762
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eKulzz

haven't flashed a rom in a while now, and was wondering if I still need to install the stock JPU rom before flashing this? I'm on kyrillos 7.0 with fugumod

No just install it over anything.
2nd May 2012, 07:50 AM |#227  
akhil17kr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
hey hillbeast .... tu run dis rom through multiboot i download its .img file place in rom 2 folder of android data roms folder den multiboot using cwm...wipe data den...its stuck at bootscreen ...
wt 2 do ......i hv g3mod 2.2 oc and i multiboot it frm kyrillious rom 9.5,,
plz.. tell me wt 2 correct,,
thx
2nd May 2012, 09:46 AM |#228  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,762
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akhil17kr

hey hillbeast .... tu run dis rom through multiboot i download its .img file place in rom 2 folder of android data roms folder den multiboot using cwm...wipe data den...its stuck at bootscreen ...
wt 2 do ......i hv g3mod 2.2 oc and i multiboot it frm kyrillious rom 9.5,,
plz.. tell me wt 2 correct,,
thx

It seems a few people are having trouble with multiboot. Let me find out whats going on there and get back to you.

For now, I suggest just switching using ODIN (I know it's a horrible pain, but it's the only way for now).
3rd May 2012, 10:53 AM |#229  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile USB Connection problem&Wifi not stable
I've tried 2.3.X, the WIFI and USB are OK

1.I didn't find the usb problem in ur not working list

How is that, since I've install ur rom, and found the usb connection is not working.

Any idea abount this?

2. Wifi not stable, some times have, sometimes not. And I dont think it's the wireless router's problem.


Speed need to be improved, not stable as 2.3.x, but it's not ur fault, good job.
3rd May 2012, 01:40 PM |#230  
hillbeast's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Dunedin
Thanks Meter: 6,762
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimmylianf

I've tried 2.3.X, the WIFI and USB are OK

1.I didn't find the usb problem in ur not working list

How is that, since I've install ur rom, and found the usb connection is not working.

Any idea abount this?

2. Wifi not stable, some times have, sometimes not. And I dont think it's the wireless router's problem.


Speed need to be improved, not stable as 2.3.x, but it's not ur fault, good job.

USB works fine. You sure you are looking in the right place? As for WiFi, it's also fine. Nobody else has reported this issue. I found WiFi to be a million times more stable than 3G.

EDIT: By 2.3.x, do you mean Gingerbread? How can a Froyo based ROM compete with Gingerbread? Of course it's not going to be as fast. What kernel are you using?
The Following User Says Thank You to hillbeast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 03:55 PM |#231  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by hillbeast

USB works fine. You sure you are looking in the right place? As for WiFi, it's also fine. Nobody else has reported this issue. I found WiFi to be a million times more stable than 3G.

EDIT: By 2.3.x, do you mean Gingerbread? How can a Froyo based ROM compete with Gingerbread? Of course it's not going to be as fast. What kernel are you using?

Hi,
Thanks for ur effort and quick reply first.

Since when i connected my mobile to the pc, i cant find any connection icon nor tip on the top, even i pull down the top notification bar, cant c any connection tips. Dont know y.

Regarding wifi, i've tested miui4 from icsforg3, MIUIforG3 and yours, wifi are not working well in any of them, or to say, not stable, some times have, sometimes when open an app, the wifi icon disappear. aslo strange.

The only reason i mentioned 2.3.x(Gingerbread) is, i'd like to indicate my wireless router, mobile and usb are all fine.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes