FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Evo 4g on virgin mobile

140 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By pimpin oh boy, Senior Member on 2nd August 2010, 07:45 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 03:34 AM |#631  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPandroid

Data is pretty sluggish. Last time I tried to pull NAM settings off my wildfire s I couldn't get cdma to read it. ##3424# doesn't bring up diagnostic mode for that phone either. I'll have to try more when I get home, though


Remind me though just to make sure I'm not wrong but maid and MDN. My numbers which? May as well double check when I get home

Edit: MDN is mine, MSID is the other one I assume. Or in this case, "IMEI" on the EVO, right?

Sent from my LG-VM670 using XDA

Mdn is mobile directory number which is your number msid is mobile station identification. Imei is the esn for some phones but not the evo. If I'm not mistaken imei is for GSM phones. Have you tried reading the Nam in qpst service programming?
 
 
21st April 2012, 04:28 PM |#632  
MrPandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Weird that mine says imei then...I'll try reading the Nam and post back. But do you think a custom rom could be the cause of any of this?

Sent from my VM670 using XDA
21st April 2012, 05:21 PM |#633  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPandroid

Weird that mine says imei then...I'll try reading the Nam and post back. But do you think a custom rom could be the cause of any of this?

Sent from my VM670 using XDA

Shouldnt have any effect except with maybe picture mail. Where does your phone say imei?
21st April 2012, 06:56 PM |#634  
MrPandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Its under about phone > phone identity.

Edit: once I get home, I may flash a different ROM on it just to ensure that the rom may have written imei by mistake. You never know, it is a possibility.

Sent from my VM670 using XDA
Last edited by MrPandroid; 21st April 2012 at 08:28 PM.
21st April 2012, 10:13 PM |#635  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPandroid

Its under about phone > phone identity.

Edit: once I get home, I may flash a different ROM on it just to ensure that the rom may have written imei by mistake. You never know, it is a possibility.

Sent from my VM670 using XDA

What rom do you have on your phone? It sounds like you have a rom from a GSM phone and that would screw with the settings. Try flashing the stock sense rom and see if it works.
22nd April 2012, 02:30 AM |#636  
MrPandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Honestly, I forget what ROM I was using. I decided to flash the VM ROM I saw in here with the MMS APK patched, and voila! It somehow works right! Only thing now is I can't pull my AAA keys from my donor...it gives me an error message in QXDM >.<
22nd April 2012, 04:20 AM |#637  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPandroid

Honestly, I forget what ROM I was using. I decided to flash the VM ROM I saw in here with the MMS APK patched, and voila! It somehow works right! Only thing now is I can't pull my AAA keys from my donor...it gives me an error message in QXDM >.<

Now you've got me completely confused. Virgin mobile doesn't have an evo so there is no virgin rom for the evo. Are you talking about a sprint rom with a virgin mms patch? What is your donor phone?
Last edited by weinerwad3000; 22nd April 2012 at 04:22 AM.
22nd April 2012, 04:23 AM |#638  
MrPandroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Greenville, SC
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Yeah that's what I meant. I'm using an optimus v for my donor phone

Sent from my VM670 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 05:02 AM |#639  
weinerwad3000's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Flagstaff, az
Thanks Meter: 37
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPandroid

Yeah that's what I meant. I'm using an optimus v for my donor phone

Sent from my VM670 using XDA

So you're data isn't working? Have you tried using lgnpst and dfs to pull the AAA key
22nd April 2012, 06:19 AM |#640  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Issues Writing meid
Hey, guys i recently found this thread and decided to give it a go because I hate my Triumph... I have two different HTC EVO's and an optiums v for a donor. I activated the optimus v and ripped all the info off of it, but I am having serious issues getting the EVO to cooperate. I can get the MEID zeroed out while using the open sesame method, however when I try to write to it I get:

05:18:03.919DIAG RX item:
05:18:03.919RequestNVItemWrite - Error response received from target

Not really sure where to go from here... I'm real confused. I've been at it for a few hours and nothing seems to be able to overwrite the MEID.
22nd April 2012, 06:37 AM |#641  
Senior Member
Flag Whittier
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HEATsixteen

Hey, guys i recently found this thread and decided to give it a go because I hate my Triumph... I have two different HTC EVO's and an optiums v for a donor. I activated the optimus v and ripped all the info off of it, but I am having serious issues getting the EVO to cooperate. I can get the MEID zeroed out while using the open sesame method, however when I try to write to it I get:

05:18:03.919DIAG RX item:
05:18:03.919RequestNVItemWrite - Error response received from target

Not really sure where to go from here... I'm real confused. I've been at it for a few hours and nothing seems to be able to overwrite the MEID.

Just to make sure you're writing Requestnvitemwrite meid 0x00A......(meid goes here)?

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes