Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,929 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[DISCONTINUED] imilka's CyanogenMod 9 v03 [IMM76D/4.0.4]

Tip us?
 
hamma
Old
#2011  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,526
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovercannes View Post
same for me .. except that i dont have "mira" tone by default .. it switch to "unkown ringtone" and does not ring.... frustrating..
Happens here, too.
A Thanks a day, keeps the doctor away.
 
matius44
Old
#2012  
matius44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1076
Posts: 1,794
Join Date: Feb 2011
To the last 3 posters (sorry on mobile can't multi quote) do you have full root access?

Try to paste any file to /system folder and see if it sticks and saves..
Thanks a lot chasmodo, great friends are rare these days
 
hamma
Old
#2013  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,526
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by matius44 View Post
To the last 3 posters (sorry on mobile can't multi quote) do you have full root access?

Try to paste any file to /system folder and see if it sticks and saves..
I do have full root access.
A Thanks a day, keeps the doctor away.
 
matius44
Old
#2014  
matius44's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1076
Posts: 1,794
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hamma View Post
I do have full root access.
Ok try to copy the songs you want to /system/media/audio/ringtones, set permissions to be like other ringtones in folder and reboot..

That's where stock ringtones are placed, so this should survive a reboot..
Thanks a lot chasmodo, great friends are rare these days
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to matius44 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hamma
Old
#2015  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,526
Join Date: Apr 2006
IŽll give it a try.
A Thanks a day, keeps the doctor away.
 
frostmore
Old
#2016  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 181
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr. xp55 View Post
you can buy Rom toolbox pro, and in the performance section you can increase the SD card read/write. Check apply on boot, and the speed doesn't go back to the default value. Mine's at 3072kb right now.
Jus an update,my internal sd card transferred at its optimum speed but my external sd card is still transferring at >1mb/s

maybe it has something to do with the external sd card being mounted as emmc???

tried a couple of sd card speed app and even system tuner pro,none of these detected my external sd card.

my external sd card is a 32gb class 4 card,speed transfer should be around 3mb/s not >1mb/s.

anyone has any ideas????
Devices:

Nokia 6300 > Nokia 6500 slide > HTC HD2 (both EU and TMO) > Dell streak > HTC inspire 4G > HTC Sensation 4G > Samsung Galaxy Note (GT-N7000)>Samsung Galaxy Note 2 LTE (GT-N7105)

Sammy's knox can go to hell!!!!!!
 
benthian89
Old
#2017  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 398
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostmore View Post
Jus an update,my internal sd card transferred at its optimum speed but my external sd card is still transferring at >1mb/s

maybe it has something to do with the external sd card being mounted as emmc???

tried a couple of sd card speed app and even system tuner pro,none of these detected my external sd card.

my external sd card is a 32gb class 4 card,speed transfer should be around 3mb/s not >1mb/s.

anyone has any ideas????
It is a known problem in Cm9. Just wait for the nighties to fix it


Sent from my GT-N7000
 
hamma
Old
#2018  
hamma's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 443
Posts: 1,526
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by frostmore View Post
Jus an update,my internal sd card transferred at its optimum speed but my external sd card is still transferring at >1mb/s

maybe it has something to do with the external sd card being mounted as emmc???

tried a couple of sd card speed app and even system tuner pro,none of these detected my external sd card.

my external sd card is a 32gb class 4 card,speed transfer should be around 3mb/s not >1mb/s.

anyone has any ideas????
Just tried with "sd card tester" and my external card writes with about 3.64MB/s
A Thanks a day, keeps the doctor away.
 
dzontra83
Old
#2019  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 83
Join Date: Aug 2010
My phone went into sod, i couldnt wake it up this morning, after it was charging all night. Is anyone else having the same problem, any fix? And what is the best modem to use with the rom? Should i flash lp6, or stay with gb one, i am currently on lb2? Tnx
 
chasmodo
Old
#2020  
chasmodo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39192
Posts: 11,829
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Novi Sad

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dzontra83 View Post
And what is the best modem to use with the rom? Should i flash lp6, or stay with gb one, i am currently on lb2? Tnx
LP6 is by far the best modem I've used on my Note.

Tags
cyanogenmod 9, endorsed by chasmodo, ics cm9 note
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes