Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,623 Members 50,342 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][06-02-13][Flinny] Andromadus - CM10[133]

Tip us?
 
blk_jack
Old
#131  
blk_jack's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4,007
Posts: 2,061
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Dee View Post
I use Swiftkey X, so keyboard is not an issue for me. No reboot yet on 54 for me.
+1 for SwiftKey X

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium

Samsung SGH-I337M - Slim Bean 4.4
HTC Vision - Andromadus Slim Bean 4.2.2




Come join us on IRC:
#slimusers on freenode

 
David Dee
Old
#132  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 820
Posts: 1,847
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by blk_jack View Post
+1 for SwiftKey X

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
My only issue with Swiftkey X is I cannot get rid of word prediction on the hardware keyboard, even when I check disable auto complete for physical keyboard...takes up valuable screen real estate.
__________________
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 - I337M
ROM: Stock Rooted

Tablet: Asus Transformer Pad 300
ROM: Stock Rooted

If I have helped you, please don't hesitate to hit the "Thanks" button
 
otariq
Old
#133  
otariq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 124
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Dee View Post
My only issue with Swiftkey X is I cannot get rid of word prediction on the hardware keyboard, even when I check disable auto complete for physical keyboard...takes up valuable screen real estate.
Really?? maybe reinstall it I just downloaded it to try and that was the first thing I disabled

Sent from my HTC Vision using XDA
 
blk_jack
Old
#134  
blk_jack's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 4,007
Posts: 2,061
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Dee View Post
My only issue with Swiftkey X is I cannot get rid of word prediction on the hardware keyboard, even when I check disable auto complete for physical keyboard...takes up valuable screen real estate.
That's why I love it, prediction for the hardware keyboard

Samsung SGH-I337M - Slim Bean 4.4
HTC Vision - Andromadus Slim Bean 4.2.2




Come join us on IRC:
#slimusers on freenode

 
Flinny
Old
#135  
Flinny's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,637
Posts: 1,631
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
Lazy ******* 55 is up and should fix the problem with 54.
The Following User Says Thank You to Flinny For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yozgatg
Old
#136  
yozgatg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 567
Posts: 947
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flinny View Post
Lazy ******* 55 is up and should fix the problem with 54.
Thanks flinny, this new build works very smooth.
Btw is there is a reason why the smaller keyboard is still present in the new build?

The only real issue left with ICS for me is that it gets a laggy after using it an entire day, which you can fix by just closing down the open apps. I just wonder why ICS doesn't do this automatically (compared to GB which remains fast even after days of uptime)?
 
Flinny
Old
#137  
Flinny's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,637
Posts: 1,631
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
The keyboard change is an upstream change, not one we made. I quite like it.

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk 2
 
XxFerociouS
Old
#138  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Riverside

 
DONATE TO ME
Is it okay to flash over 54?

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
 
csolanol
Old
#139  
csolanol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 411
Join Date: Apr 2010
I love the new kb :)

Sent from my HTC Vision using Tapatalk
 
Flinny
Old
#140  
Flinny's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 6,637
Posts: 1,631
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sunderland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by XxFerociouS View Post
Is it okay to flash over 54?

Sent from my HTC Vision using xda premium
It usually should be possible. As always though if you have problems do a wipe first and see if they still exist before reporting anything.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes