5,593,401 Members 36,360 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[WIP][CM7][UNOFFICIAL][MTD][SGH-T959V] 2.3.7 7.2.0-rc1 [04/21/2012]

Tip us?
 
turtlepa
Old
#241  
Guest
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 523
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls317 View Post
Has anyone else had issues using the quick boot app? I know that the “reboot to recovery” option doesn't work, but the app doesn't seem to either

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
This was answered a few posts/pages back

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium
 
Juls317
Old
#242  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy
I'll double check then

By the way, no reboots and not too bad of battery life either on R5 as long as I have data off when not using it

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

My Contributions: My Guide on Flashing and Fixing Your SGS4G

Phone: Sprint LG G2
ROM: Beanstalk 4.4.2 thanks to the BeanStalk team

Phone: Sprint Galaxy SIII(Retired)
ROM: SlimKat thanks to the Slim team


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G(Retired)
ROM: SlimBean thanks to Team Kick Ass


Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: PA 4.1-Beta thanks to the PA Team

Tablet: Kindle Fire(Retired)
ROM: Jandycane
 
bhundven
Old
#243  
bhundven's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4455
Posts: 2,001
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juls317 View Post
Has anyone else had issues using the quick boot app? I know that the “reboot to recovery” option doesn't work, but the app doesn't seem to either
Awh... come-on... you don't remember my motto... and you hang out in irc?!?

read the op?
 
Juls317
Old
#244  
Juls317's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 243
Posts: 2,064
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Indy
Haha sorry! I did but I suppose my CM7 excitement overcame my reading ability

Sent from my SGH-T959V using xda premium

My Contributions: My Guide on Flashing and Fixing Your SGS4G

Phone: Sprint LG G2
ROM: Beanstalk 4.4.2 thanks to the BeanStalk team

Phone: Sprint Galaxy SIII(Retired)
ROM: SlimKat thanks to the Slim team


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S 4G(Retired)
ROM: SlimBean thanks to Team Kick Ass


Tablet: Nexus 7 (2013)
ROM: PA 4.1-Beta thanks to the PA Team

Tablet: Kindle Fire(Retired)
ROM: Jandycane
The Following User Says Thank You to Juls317 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bhundven
Old
#245  
bhundven's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4455
Posts: 2,001
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
OP updated with simpler instructions for upgrading cm7 from cm7.

Enjoy
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bhundven For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xaocon
Old
(Last edited by xaocon; 22nd April 2012 at 01:04 AM.)
#246  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 151
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
All of the OP correct? Specify the GPS not working?

Sent from my SGH-T959V using XDA
 
Theraze
Old
(Last edited by Theraze; 22nd April 2012 at 01:33 AM.)
#247  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 365
Posts: 843
Join Date: Jan 2012
Yes, GPS still doesn't work. It hasn't worked for any of the builds yet. Brian will update when it does.

Update on R7... the wakelock bug fixed in R6 (before the source reset) is back.

Details for 4h49m on battery:
Settings->Battery Use:
37% cell standby
24% phone idle
15% display
11% wi-fi
5% game
4% gps test app
2% android os

Spare parts->Battery history->Other usage->Since last unplugged:
Running: 93.2%
Screen on: 34.4%
Wifi On: 29.3%
Wifi Running: 29.3%

Clicking on Running for time: 4h30m not sleeping.

Basically, something makes it sleep, so that's better than R5, but it wasn't running anywhere near as efficiently as R6 did.

Edit: Oh, and since I forgot to say it earlier, yes, I did Fix permissions after flashing. As per the (now) official directions, I did that after installing the zip, but before the reboot to OS. I guess I'll fix permissions again and see if that fixes it... if so, we might need to let it soak, THEN fix permissions. I'll post in several hours if that seems to have fixed it.
The Following User Says Thank You to Theraze For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hechoen
Old
#248  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1411
Posts: 2,660
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhundven View Post
hampsterblade has noticed some issues with call volume handling.
Bryan, Fb, m4x, and everyone else working on this

Nice work guys. I finally folded like an accordian and flashed this. I told myself I was gonna wait for a final, but you know how that goes. Everything so far is running great except for that quote from the OP. Yes I actually read it over and over and over. When I place a call as soon as the other person picks up I can't here them and they can't here me. Is that the call volume issue? So far I've wiped cache, dalvik and fixed perms. Still doing it. Am I missing something here? Any help would be great. Also I quick question about nands. Has anyone tried to nand back to this from cwm? What I was thinking is flash kernel, reboot recovery, wipe and restore? Thanks again guys. This thing is pretty sweet.
The Following User Says Thank You to hechoen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bhundven
Old
(Last edited by bhundven; 22nd April 2012 at 04:01 AM.)
#249  
bhundven's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4455
Posts: 2,001
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Seattle, WA
Quote:
Originally Posted by hechoen View Post
Bryan, Fb, m4x, and everyone else working on this

Nice work guys. I finally folded like an accordian and flashed this. I told myself I was gonna wait for a final, but you know how that goes. Everything so far is running great except for that quote from the OP. Yes I actually read it over and over and over. When I place a call as soon as the other person picks up I can't here them and they can't here me. Is that the call volume issue? So far I've wiped cache, dalvik and fixed perms. Still doing it. Am I missing something here? Any help would be great. Also I quick question about nands. Has anyone tried to nand back to this from cwm? What I was thinking is flash kernel, reboot recovery, wipe and restore? Thanks again guys. This thing is pretty sweet.
hampsterblade said he turned the volume all the way down then all the way back up. But maybe try muting then unmuting?
The Following User Says Thank You to bhundven For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hechoen
Old
#250  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 1411
Posts: 2,660
Join Date: May 2011
Volume all the way down then back up does the trick.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes