FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[ROM] Discontinued [Classicnerd ICS / Pre Alpha JB 4.2.1] Butta HD [12-30-12]

Thanks Meter: 403
 
By ewalk4866, Senior Member on 27th January 2012, 12:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 12:01 AM |#1901  
Quote:
Originally Posted by viny2cool

Will it work on my Lumia 900? :P...Looks nice on the TP

If I'm not mistaken vin, that was taken from Leo's phone
 
 
20th April 2012, 12:34 AM |#1902  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevertells2

Why don't you just download Clock Sync and use that to set up your time, date and time zone. You can set it to sync your clock every time you boot up.

Just found the ClockSync app and will give it a try.

The only problem is that I rarely reboot my Touchpad. (probably once a week at the most, and only because Classicnerd rebooted by itself for no apparent reason)
21st April 2012, 09:21 PM |#1903  
nevertells2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sunny Central Florida!!!
Thanks Meter: 721
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiersten_Kress

Just found the ClockSync app and will give it a try.

The only problem is that I rarely reboot my Touchpad. (probably once a week at the most, and only because Classicnerd rebooted by itself for no apparent reason)

You can always open Clock Sync and tap menu(three dots upper R/H corner) and then tap synchronize.
22nd April 2012, 02:36 AM |#1904  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Someone please explain this to me. There are really only two items left to solve on the Touchpad, the audio distortion when display is off and the camera functionality. Having only these two items left, has been like this for sometime now. I see that Classicnerd seems to have solved the audio problem in their Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.1 rom, but now have gone backwards in the development with Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.2 rom, because the audio problem comes back. I don't seem to be hearing to much chatter in any of the forums about this, and I believe solving the audio problem throughout ALL the different roms out there should be a big deal. No one seems to care all that much about the camera, which is one of the reasons it hasn't been solved yet. So really the audio fix, for most of us, is the last thing to get worked out and the we can all start enjoying our tablet instead of constantly changing/trying different developer's roms.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bbkmods For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 02:50 AM |#1905  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,642
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by menting

any possibility that the sound breaking up when screen is off fix can be submitted to CM9 as well?
thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leoisright

For sure. It's all in our source merged in.

Can you provide link(s) to the commit(s)?
The Following User Says Thank You to jcsullins For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 02:53 AM |#1906  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbkmods

Someone please explain this to me. There are really only two items left to solve on the Touchpad, the audio distortion when display is off and the camera functionality.

You're forgetting the third issue: microphone
22nd April 2012, 04:02 AM |#1907  
ewalk4866's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbkmods

Someone please explain this to me. There are really only two items left to solve on the Touchpad, the audio distortion when display is off and the camera functionality. Having only these two items left, has been like this for sometime now. I see that Classicnerd seems to have solved the audio problem in their Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.1 rom, but now have gone backwards in the development with Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.2 rom, because the audio problem comes back. I don't seem to be hearing to much chatter in any of the forums about this, and I believe solving the audio problem throughout ALL the different roms out there should be a big deal. No one seems to care all that much about the camera, which is one of the reasons it hasn't been solved yet. So really the audio fix, for most of us, is the last thing to get worked out and the we can all start enjoying our tablet instead of constantly changing/trying different developer's roms.

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk

So where do u see Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.2? I'm a tester and never saw this version before. the last one they released was Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.1 that fixed the audio problem.
Last edited by ewalk4866; 22nd April 2012 at 04:08 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to ewalk4866 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:20 AM |#1908  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ewalk4866

So where do u see Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.2? I'm a tester and never saw this version before. the last one they released was Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.1 that fixed the audio problem.

Oops. I named them wrong. Should be Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.01 audio works, and the newer Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02 audio does not. I don't know how I did that. Lol

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk
22nd April 2012, 04:28 AM |#1909  
ewalk4866's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 403
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbkmods

Oops. I named them wrong. Should be Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.01 audio works, and the newer Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02 audio does not. I don't know how I did that. Lol

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using Tapatalk

Try this rom out Leo only put it on xda but it will fix the fart noice Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.01
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1827
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ewalk4866 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:48 AM |#1910  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by foolforfood

Since updating to the new version with the sound fixed, my WiFi has been borked. It will be connected and work for a few minutes, but then I won't be able to connect to any website or anything, even though it still says its connected to the network. Sometimes rebooting fixes it, sometimes I can't get it without rewiping and reinstalling. Has anybody else had this problem?

I'm seeing the same thing on the latest version, but not as frequently as you are. (Classicnerd-Butta-0.1.0-v4.02.1) I didn't have this problem before this version.

What has fixed it for me is to go to "settings," turn off Wi-Fi and wait for it to really turn off, then turn Wi-Fi back on in the same screen. So far, it's worked every time.

I can't see any pattern to the Wi-Fi "frozen" problem. It has appeared randomly maybe 4 times in 10 hours of use. The settings screen indicates that Wi-Fi is connected, but the browsers/programs say that there is no Wi-Fi connection.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
revenge of the nerds
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes