Post Reply

[Q] How to root new sensation xe ICS update

OP faxel

19th April 2012, 06:36 AM   |  #1  
faxel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fainu
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
yesterday i bought new sensation xe with latest ics update. Hboot v 1.27
Is there any way to root my phone?
or how can i downgrade Hboot verson?(1.27 is not included in revolutionary.io)
or is there any way to go back to GB to root?

plz help.
19th April 2012, 08:01 AM   |  #2  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 37
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
as i know you have to wait.there is no rooting/soff for new ics update.

ps;- can you flash stock GB ruu ? o.O if then you can go back to gb and soff using revolutionary
21st April 2012, 11:55 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Root
Maybe this will help? blogotechblog.com/2012/04/how-to-root-htc-sensationsensation-xe-running-ice-cream-sandwich/[/url]
21st April 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #4  
namila007's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kurunegala
Thanks Meter: 37
 
541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxel

yesterday i bought new sensation xe with latest ics update. Hboot v 1.27
Is there any way to root my phone?
or how can i downgrade Hboot verson?(1.27 is not included in revolutionary.io)
or is there any way to go back to GB to root?

plz help.

found that you cant downgrade to gb rom. so you hve to wait :x

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using XDA
22nd April 2012, 03:55 AM   |  #5  
faxel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fainu
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
so sad. I have seen devs are making sense 4 roms. but still I have nothing to do...
does any one know when I can root???
22nd April 2012, 04:02 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 69
 
1,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Not yet you can't but I think they released one today but not tested by the masses so best you can do us wait so you don't crash your phone

Sent from my Sensation 4G using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 04:14 AM   |  #7  
ganeshp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3,264
 
5,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxel

so sad. I have seen devs are making sense 4 roms. but still I have nothing to do...
does any one know when I can root???

You are talking about sense 4 roms but asking for root
You can't just flash sense4 roms...just because you have root access..
If you mean getting SOFF which will render you to flash roms then ..its not possible for you right now..but there is an alternative ...but that alternative costs you your warranty(most probably)..
So decision is yours...
I recommend you to stay stock as of now if you got loads of warranty left

sent from my blazing fast pyramid through sonic waves
The Following User Says Thank You to ganeshp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:31 AM   |  #8  
faxel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fainu
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
hey can I use HTC super tool to root my sensation xe with hboot 1.27??
22nd April 2012, 06:51 AM   |  #9  
ganeshp's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 3,264
 
5,494 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by faxel

hey can I use HTC super tool to root my sensation xe with hboot 1.27??

I heard of this...it contains tacoroot which is a temporary root but I heard its unstable and it only gives root access in adb..shell which wont be helpful in your case

sent from my blazing fast pyramid through sonic waves
The Following User Says Thank You to ganeshp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:27 AM   |  #10  
faxel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Fainu
Thanks Meter: 23
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ganeshp

I heard of this...it contains tacoroot which is a temporary root but I heard its unstable and it only gives root access in adb..shell which wont be helpful in your case

sent from my blazing fast pyramid through sonic waves

thank you for ur answer.I heard that revolutionary .io has stopped support for sensation, is that true?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes