Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,489 Members 45,844 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[How To] Flash Engineering HBOOT After S-OFF

Tip us?
 
nosympathy
Old
#21  
nosympathy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1132
Posts: 2,380
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cincinnati

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247 View Post
Yessir



Nope. Because if it did then their development/testing devices would get S-ON every time lol. This is pretty permanent.
alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?
[Phone] Samsung Galaxy Note II
[Root] Jailbroken
[Recovery] TWRP 2.4.1.0
[Rom] Beans #7
[Kernal] Saber Kernel
 
con247
Old
#22  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3112
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosympathy View Post
alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?
no. "fastboot oem writesecureflag 3" will do it.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fix-this!
Old
#23  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 2,145
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: midwest
i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?
 
con247
Old
#24  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3112
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this! View Post
i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?
Run the factory RUU then that command.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
randpost
Old
#25  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 691
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Phoenix
Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot
 
con247
Old
#26  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3112
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by randpost View Post
Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot
You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
randpost
Old
#27  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 691
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247 View Post
You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.
Thx Con.
 
werdna87
Old
#28  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mass
just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?
Verizon Samsung Galaxys SIII
and mobile...
LIKE A BOSS
 
con247
Old
#29  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3112
Posts: 3,070
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ann Arbor
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdna87 View Post
just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?
Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.
Current Phone: iPhone 5[s]
Check out my GS3 Splash Screen Changer
 
werdna87
Old
#30  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 173
Posts: 1,239
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mass
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247 View Post
Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.
but like why is it any different than a non ENG H-Boot?
Verizon Samsung Galaxys SIII
and mobile...
LIKE A BOSS

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes