Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[How To] Flash Engineering HBOOT After S-OFF

OP con247

22nd April 2012, 04:25 AM   |  #21  
nosympathy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1,134
 
2,391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

Yessir



Nope. Because if it did then their development/testing devices would get S-ON every time lol. This is pretty permanent.

alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?
22nd April 2012, 04:29 AM   |  #22  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosympathy

alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?

no. "fastboot oem writesecureflag 3" will do it.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:00 AM   |  #23  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
midwest
Thanks Meter: 382
 
2,597 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?
22nd April 2012, 05:20 AM   |  #24  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this!

i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?

Run the factory RUU then that command.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:30 AM   |  #25  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 257
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot
22nd April 2012, 05:31 AM   |  #26  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randpost

Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot

You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:34 AM   |  #27  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 257
 
759 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.

Thx Con.
22nd April 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #28  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mass
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?
22nd April 2012, 06:15 AM   |  #29  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,119
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdna87

just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?

Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.
22nd April 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #30  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mass
Thanks Meter: 173
 
1,243 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.

but like why is it any different than a non ENG H-Boot?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes