FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[How To] Flash Engineering HBOOT After S-OFF

3,070 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
By con247, Retired Recognized Developer on 21st April 2012, 11:44 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 03:25 AM |#21  
nosympathy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati
Thanks Meter: 1,168
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

Yessir



Nope. Because if it did then their development/testing devices would get S-ON every time lol. This is pretty permanent.

alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 03:29 AM |#22  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nosympathy

alright appreciate the quick responses! I came from the thunderbolt where s-off was lost the moment and RUU was run.

So then my question would be I guess, how do we un s-off to say do a warranty claim? Fastboot OEM Lock?

no. "fastboot oem writesecureflag 3" will do it.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:00 AM |#23  
fix-this!'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag midwest
Thanks Meter: 505
 
More
i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?
22nd April 2012, 04:20 AM |#24  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fix-this!

i think you answered this before but do we use this to s-on again?

Run the factory RUU then that command.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:30 AM |#25  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 303
 
More
Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot
22nd April 2012, 04:31 AM |#26  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by randpost

Is it okay to run the ICS leak with newer radios etc after after applying Eng Hboot

You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.
The Following User Says Thank You to con247 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:34 AM |#27  
randpost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 303
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

You can install the ICS leak firmware after installing this hboot. But don't use this in conjunction with the ICS firmware or your internal memory card won't be readable.

Thx Con.
22nd April 2012, 04:50 AM |#28  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mass
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?
22nd April 2012, 05:15 AM |#29  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdna87

just kind of wondering, whats special about the ENG h-boot that people would use it over the release one?

Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.
22nd April 2012, 05:19 AM |#30  
werdna87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mass
Thanks Meter: 173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by con247

Actually this is the one they include in the GB version. I just realized that.

but like why is it any different than a non ENG H-Boot?
22nd April 2012, 05:43 AM |#31  
con247's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by werdna87

but like why is it any different than a non ENG H-Boot?

It allows you to use more fastboot commands. It is pretty useless to 99% of people.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using XDA

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes