Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,614 Members 44,152 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] (4/15/12) KlassicROM 2.3.6 for YP-G1 USA + INTL [R5: FINAL]

Tip us?
 
klin1344
Old
#211  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5,530
Posts: 3,473
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Try it with r5 and see if it has the same problems.

Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.4 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

| [GAME][FREE][2.2+]Energy City |
A simple, yet captivating 2D game that will test your reflexes—and patience!


The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
axvk97
Old
#212  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Ogden, Utah
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
Try it with r5 and see if it has the same problems.

Sent using Tapatalk
It works now
 
haimn
Old
#213  
Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 71
Join Date: Oct 2011
Is there Russian or Hebrew languages in Klassic_R5_USA? (One of them is also good)
Thanks!
 
Se7enex
Old
(Last edited by Se7enex; 23rd April 2012 at 02:15 AM.)
#214  
Se7enex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Shirley, IN
Exclamation Red Flag.

Whenever I browse the internet, (especially when I have multiple tabs open) it freezes. The whole device becomes inoperable and I have to do a hard reset. This never happened to me before this ROM. Are there any internet tweaks you have included I could safely turn off? This is the only real issue I have now :/

US,r5,tried opera, dolphin and firefox. Tried the default internet app and it didnt freeze my device but it was using a whopping 50% of the cpu with only one page attempting to load.
 
Wheatly
Old
#215  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 50
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Se7enex View Post
Whenever I browse the internet, (especially when I have multiple tabs open) it freezes. The whole device becomes inoperable and I have to do a hard reset. This never happened to me before this ROM. Are there any internet tweaks you have included I could safely turn off? This is the only real issue I have now :/

US,r5,tried opera, dolphin and firefox. Tried the default internet app and it didnt freeze my device but it was using a whopping 50% of the cpu with only one page attempting to load.
You are not the only one. It seems to do that to CPU consuming games too.
 
Se7enex
Old
(Last edited by Se7enex; 23rd April 2012 at 05:03 AM.)
#216  
Se7enex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Shirley, IN
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wheatly View Post
You are not the only one. It seems to do that to CPU consuming games too.
Yeah I couldn't get NFS Hot Pursuit to run at all it also froze up the whole system. I'm even overclocked to 1.2. Although I noticed if you run it with chainfire using low settings it will work. That's however a temporary fix and hopefully the sporadic bluetooth and this odd cpu issue will be resolved by r6.
 
klin1344
Old
#217  
klin1344's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 5,530
Posts: 3,473
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cerritos, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Se7enex View Post
Yeah I couldn't get NFS Hot Pursuit to run at all it also froze up the whole system. I'm even overclocked to 1.2. Although I noticed if you run it with chainfire using low settings it will work. That's however a temporary fix and hopefully the sporadic bluetooth and this odd cpu issue will be resolved by r6.
I'll look into it and see what I can do. I've also been noticing that temple run lags pretty badly now, even if I over clock it. But I'm almost positive that these are kernel related issues, not rom related.

Sent using Tapatalk
Nexus 5 - Android 4.4.4 KitKat

| [APP][FREE][4.0+]Cardify Flashcards |
Intuitive and simple user interface, yet powerful and feature-packed.

| [GAME][FREE][2.2+]Energy City |
A simple, yet captivating 2D game that will test your reflexes—and patience!


The Following User Says Thank You to klin1344 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Se7enex
Old
(Last edited by Se7enex; 23rd April 2012 at 06:59 AM.)
#218  
Se7enex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Shirley, IN
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
I'll look into it and see what I can do. I've also been noticing that temple run lags pretty badly now, even if I over clock it. But I'm almost positive that these are kernel related issues, not rom related.

Sent using Tapatalk
I appreciate it this is the only thing I have electronic wise so having the internet working right and games would be awesome! Thanks.

EDIT: I went into CPU settings and made it always run at 1200. I also changed the i/o scheduler to cfq which seems to make things a lot better. However I would imagine constantly running at overclock speed could be damaging but this helps out a bit. The browser still hickups but doesnt freeze too much anymore and I actually managed to launch NFS (slow and very glitchy though).
 
webdroidmt
Old
#219  
webdroidmt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 955
Posts: 1,437
Join Date: Dec 2011
Hi klin,

Hate to make a me too post but I've experienced a similar issue. I was browsing on Dolphin and when I attempted to view a video on ESPN, it went wonky. Everything just super lagged and touch response was near unusable.

I rebooted and tried again, this time the video worked but when I went to another webpage, everything lagged again, including my home page and app drawer. My CPU is set at 100/1200 with the sio scheduler, same as I used with R4.

I've gone back to R4 with Steve's kernel at this point and everything is running well. Hopefully, you'll figure it out. Thanks.

Mike T
 
Dark_Balor
Old
#220  
Dark_Balor's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by klin1344 View Post
I'll look into it and see what I can do. I've also been noticing that temple run lags pretty badly now, even if I over clock it. But I'm almost positive that these are kernel related issues, not rom related.

Sent using Tapatalk
I relaunch the superCharger script, because the value you set weren't the same as the one as the script calculated

Try with 8,12,37,44,51,57 (in Mb) and 2048,3072,9472,11264,13056,14592 in Pages (order : Foreground app, Visible app, Secondary server, Hidden app, Service, Empty app)

I'm also using no-frill cpu to set the scheduler to (v)R and the governator to SmartassV2 with a min 100Mhz and max 1.2Ghz

Now the device is stable, I just have to empty manually the memory before launching temple run.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes