FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ICS][AOKP/Gummy/CNA/CM9 Kang] Discussion Thread

6,247 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,496
 
By droidstyle, Recognized Contributor on 28th February 2012, 03:39 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:04 AM |#271  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Build 33
So.... build 33....glitched or no glitch?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 06:13 AM |#272  
droidstyle's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Fort Wayne
Thanks Meter: 3,496
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CA_Trojan

So.... build 33....glitched or no glitch?

Glitch...so easy a cave man can do it!
The Following User Says Thank You to droidstyle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:20 PM |#273  
Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidstyle

Glitch...so easy a cave man can do it!

Lol. True.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
23rd April 2012, 04:42 PM |#274  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Did my usual "big 3" wipe and flashed build 33. Kinda humorous now the auto rotation works great....... and BLN doesn't work for SMS just like build 31. Also for some reason battery drain is HORRIBLE on this build too. My phone is sitting at 75% and i unplugged it 3 hours ago and its mostly sitting idle. i have the 1800a/hr battery and never usually worry about battery life. Might again go back to build 28 the last build everything worked for me. Life on the cutting edge lol

*EDIT* - I just fixed it and had to edit my post. On a lark I flashed the Glitch Kernel that was on my SD card. Now everything works! Dunno why it worked but i'm not complaining.
Last edited by baron4406; 23rd April 2012 at 04:48 PM.
23rd April 2012, 05:42 PM |#275  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AuroEdge

Is the fast charge toggle affected by Rom Control > Performance > Fast Charge?

Edit: it is

I'm on B33 and the phone won't charge through a wall charger. But if I use the microUSB cable from it and connect to a computer, the phone charges. Also, a car charger works fine.

Does this 'fast charge' toggle have something to do with my problem?

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:30 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by CA_Trojan

So.... build 33....glitched or no glitch?

Do I just flash the Glitch kernel in CWR after flashing the regular ROM?
23rd April 2012, 06:22 PM |#276  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 468
 
More
Just flash the glitched build from nightlies.exynos.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to bobloblaw1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:59 PM |#277  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
On 33 glitched, what bln settings are recommended so that blinking and timeout work across the stock text app, Gmail, etc.?

When I turn on back light notifications, all I get is a solid light with no timeout and no blinking. I have tried various settings in nstools, etc. but can't initiate blinking or timeout.

Suggestions?

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 11:50 PM |#278  
ssewk2x's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit, MI
Thanks Meter: 1,364
 
More
I think i have an idea about the bln. Stay tuned....
24th April 2012, 01:35 AM |#279  
Senior Member
Flag West Palm Beach
Thanks Meter: 3,909
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssewk2x

I think i have an idea about the bln. Stay tuned....

I'm betting your right. We'll try it tonight.

Edit: Got BLN blinking and back to its former glitchy glory. Thanks Efpophis good catch.

Sent from my Glitched AOKP Unicorn.
Last edited by Stephen.k.spear; 24th April 2012 at 03:55 AM.
24th April 2012, 06:21 PM |#280  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I wasn't sure where to ask this but thought maybe someone in this thread could differentiate AOKP ICS, Glitched ICS, and Unofficial CM9 Nightlies for me.
24th April 2012, 08:08 PM |#281  
hydraulicjuice's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
using this rom. thanks so much for doing a great job.

stable, fast, great os features
gps lock instantly (not so on superclean 3.0)

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes