Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,170 Members 49,003 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

porting liberty 2.0

Tip us?
 
ssinisterss
Old
#1  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
Default porting liberty 2.0

can someone please port liberty from the D3 to the D4? i think all it needs is the LTE support and a change in the keyboard lighting code.
VZW Note2- CM11
 
omniuni
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Is Liberty already available as a Safestrap ROM?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#3  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
its been available for the D3 since 2011 works in safestrap
VZW Note2- CM11
 
twizzles
Old
#4  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2012
Safestrap for d4?

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
 
ssinisterss
Old
#5  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
i tried installing it today (D3 version of liberty) and safestrap installed it and the init d "speedy" hack fine, but it wouldnt boot.
VZW Note2- CM11
The Following User Says Thank You to ssinisterss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
twizzles
Old
#6  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2012
I'd really like to see sense roms ported. I had core cell for my hd2 and loved it. Miss it lol

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
 
omniuni
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Did you make sure you were using a Safestrap compatible version? Remember a safestrap rom is different than a regular rom.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#8  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
i just took the D3 version of it that i was running on my d3 and flashed it. didnt boot though.
VZW Note2- CM11
 
omniuni
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Can you give me a link to the thread where you downloaded the rom you are flashing?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#10  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1366882
VZW Note2- CM11

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Blast Those Flags with Knock the Flags

Lately, we have seen a rather drastic shift in the world of mobile device gaming. The infamous Angry … more

Hide Numbers on Your SMS and Call Logs with Reflection

How many times have you given your device to someone else in order to show them a … more

Implement Split View in Your LG G2 KitKat Rom with Automated Installer

Some of you may have remembered a story on the Portal a few weeks back … more