How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I need help fixing my phone please

OP Selebrity

22nd April 2012, 03:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
This is what I know:
Battery Won't go above 30% as told by the ruu program.
Laptop registers my phone as a HTC Device.
Phone stuck in bootloader whenever it turns on.
Adb can't recognize my phone as a device.
Bootloader reads Relocked I relocked it because I wanted to return to stock.
I can navigate in Bootloader mode and go into each of the options listed.
When I charge phone it comes on with a red light and stays on through bootloader mode.
Not bricked.
22nd April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #2  
closeone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selebrity

This is what I know:
Battery Won't go above 30% as told by the ruu program.
Laptop registers my phone as a HTC Device.
Phone stuck in bootloader whenever it turns on.
Adb can't recognize my phone as a device.
Bootloader reads Relocked I relocked it because I wanted to return to stock.
I can navigate in Bootloader mode and go into each of the options listed.
When I charge phone it comes on with a red light and stays on through bootloader mode.
Not bricked.

Go ahead and run the RUU like this. Go ahead and start the installer. When it's all loaded up, press your Windows key + R together. That will bring up the run dialog. Type in this exactly: %temp%

This will open up your temporary directory. Find the folder that contains the file: rom.zip

Rename rom.zip to PG86IMG.zip and copy it to your SD card.

Make sure that your phone is plugged into wall power. Power on your phone (into the bootloader) and let it search the PG86IMG.zip file. Press volume up (+) to flash it.

~co~
Last edited by closeone; 22nd April 2012 at 06:51 AM. Reason: PG86IMG not PG84IMG... thanks laie1472.
22nd April 2012, 05:52 AM   |  #3  
honorlost84's Avatar
Senior Member
lapeer
Thanks Meter: 10
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Co is right. Beat me to the punch again


Wheaton!!!!!!

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:24 AM   |  #4  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by closeone

Go ahead and run the RUU like this. Go ahead and start the installer. When it's all loaded up, press your Windows key + R together. That will bring up the run dialog. Type in this exactly: %temp%

This will open up your temporary directory. Find the folder that contains the file: rom.zip

Rename rom.zip to PG84IMG.zip and copy it to your SD card.

Make sure that your phone is plugged into wall power. Power on your phone (into the bootloader) and let it search the PG84IMG.zip file. Press volume up (+) to flash it.

~co~




Rename to PG86IMG.zip, keyboards get on my nerve at times Lol


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
The Following User Says Thank You to laie1472 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:41 AM   |  #5  
closeone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laie1472

Rename to PG86IMG.zip, keyboards get on my nerve at times Lol


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\

Thanks for the catch laie1472. I apparently csn't tupe tonigght.

~co~
22nd April 2012, 11:28 AM   |  #6  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by closeone

Thanks for the catch laie1472. I apparently csn't tupe tonigght.

~co~


No prob man Lol the keyboard has victimized us all. Thanks for all the hard work and for everything you given to xda.

Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes