5,600,234 Members 39,084 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][CM7.2] Kyrillos' ROM v10.6 **Fast n' Lite**

Tip us?
 
strugalovic88
Old
#1581  
strugalovic88's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 115
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13 View Post
NO....DON'T DO THIS!!!!!!!
You'll have 0.0kb bug if you do this!!!!....After flashing zerofil.tar you have to flash rom with complete .tar file.....because if you'll flash zerofill.tar..& then Kyrillos 10.2 with cwm...there will be no data partition inside .zip...so think about it
btw: i tested this myself...so...beleive me...i know:P

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.1
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If he flash v10.1 first after zerofill.tar there will be no 0.0 kb bug... 10.1 is full .tar
I did same and everything works perfect!

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
 
h4r5h
Old
#1582  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 284
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bombay

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xapns View Post
Kyrillos i did a wipe data again and market worked.
If something goes wrong again i'll let you know!Thank You!
In my bootanimation i see a white screen between the animation!What could it be?
^That's a known bug which is caused due to OpenFIMG!

There's a workaround for that by replacing it with some other bootanimation. You can find several of them in the "Themes and Apps" section.

I personally replaced it with the following one:
[BOOT ANIMATION] CyanogenMod 9 [OFFICIAL and UNOFFICIAL]


|| Sony Xperia Z (C6603) | Stock JB ||
|| HTC One V (T320e) | LiGux ROM ||
|| Samsung Galaxy 3 (i5801) | CyanogenMod 7.2(MTD)||
|| Sony Xperia Tipo (ST21i) | CyanogenMod 10 ||
|| Motorola Backflip (MB300) | Sold ||
 
Halco
Old
#1583  
Halco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 571
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lyon
@kyrillos13 I saw that u got a swap script on ur init.d, so u advice to add a swap partition through CWM or not ?

Thanks
Samsung Galaxy 3 (GT-I5801)
Current ROM : CMX Jelly Bean by Marcellusbe
Kernel : Default
Settings : 100-800Mhz OnDemand
Sync on Google, Minus, Dropbox, Facebook, Twitter and others

Currently switch to Samsung Galaxy S3 ..
 
poorna
Old
#1584  
poorna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 184
Join Date: Oct 2011
YouTube videos are lagging a lot...any solutions?

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
 
Digibonez
Old
(Last edited by Digibonez; 22nd April 2012 at 05:10 AM.)
#1585  
Digibonez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 225
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by poorna View Post
YouTube videos are lagging a lot...any solutions?

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
Have you tried to reboot into recovery and wipe cache,
Davik cache and fix permissions?

If this doesn't work.... make a backup with Titanium and
do a wipe Data in recovery.

I don't have any problem with Youtube video's on
Moikop's Fugumod ultra kernel.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
Never forget to appreciate someone's efforts.
 
cuterockster
Old
#1586  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Cochin
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkoby13 View Post
lol...said over 100 times allready...WIPE DATA/FACTORY RESET!!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sent from Galaxy
Hercolubus Rom v 2.1
powered by
G3mod by Arakmar 12/04/2012.zip
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I did factory reset and installed apps using titanium.. But after a reboot all apps are vanished..
:(
 
Digibonez
Old
(Last edited by Digibonez; 22nd April 2012 at 09:16 AM.)
#1587  
Digibonez's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 225
Join Date: Dec 2010
This is my troublefree and supersmooth config

*) Kyrillos 10.2 rom
*) Moikop's Fugumod ultra
*) Lagfree governor (180-1260)
*) No SetCPU profiles
*) JIT, 16 bit tranparency, surface dithering, purging of assets, lock home and messaging all on.
*) Compcache 26%
*) Scrolling cache default enabled
*) VM heap size 48m
*) Configured ADW launcher
*) Kyrillos default app2sd
*) No swap


Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
Never forget to appreciate someone's efforts.
The Following User Says Thank You to Digibonez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poorna
Old
#1588  
poorna's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 184
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Digibonez View Post
Have you tried to reboot into recovery and wipe cache,
Davik cache and fix permissions?

If this doesn't work.... make a backup with Titanium and
do a wipe Data in recovery.

I don't have any problem with Youtube video's on
Moikop's Fugumod ultra kernel.

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
Can you provide the link for moikop's fugumod ultra kernel?

Sent from my GT-I5800 using xda premium
 
kyrillos13
Old
#1589  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 4963
Posts: 4,066
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Athens

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Halco View Post
@kyrillos13 I saw that u got a swap script on ur init.d, so u advice to add a swap partition through CWM or not ?

Thanks
No i dont recommend swap But if somebody wants to try...



Galaxy Ace 2 firmware: KYRILLOSv9.JB.XXMG2 (Android 4.1.2)
Galaxy 3 firmware: Kyrillos' ROM v10.6 (Android 2.3.7) // Kyrillos' ROM v9.7.1 (Android 2.2)


Always have your stuff when you need it with @Dropbox. Sign up for free! https://db.tt/2x4gdLvk

 
alb3rtt
Old
(Last edited by alb3rtt; 22nd April 2012 at 11:45 AM.)
#1590  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 673
Posts: 1,217
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne
@kyrillos13, no matter what i do the apps2sd script wont work :Confused:

should i just reflash and format sdext again?
Phone: Black Nexus 5 32GB
Setup: Slimkat w/Elemental X and various tweaks.
Desktop: Intel G860, 560Ti OC, 8GB RAM, ASUS P8B75M, Aerocool PGS VX-9 Pro, 700W PSU.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes