XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more
Post Reply

I need help fixing my phone please

OP Selebrity

22nd April 2012, 02:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
This is what I know:
Battery Won't go above 30% as told by the ruu program.
Laptop registers my phone as a HTC Device.
Phone stuck in bootloader whenever it turns on.
Adb can't recognize my phone as a device.
Bootloader reads Relocked I relocked it because I wanted to return to stock.
I can navigate in Bootloader mode and go into each of the options listed.
When I charge phone it comes on with a red light and stays on through bootloader mode.
Not bricked.
22nd April 2012, 04:26 AM   |  #2  
closeone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Selebrity

This is what I know:
Battery Won't go above 30% as told by the ruu program.
Laptop registers my phone as a HTC Device.
Phone stuck in bootloader whenever it turns on.
Adb can't recognize my phone as a device.
Bootloader reads Relocked I relocked it because I wanted to return to stock.
I can navigate in Bootloader mode and go into each of the options listed.
When I charge phone it comes on with a red light and stays on through bootloader mode.
Not bricked.

Go ahead and run the RUU like this. Go ahead and start the installer. When it's all loaded up, press your Windows key + R together. That will bring up the run dialog. Type in this exactly: %temp%

This will open up your temporary directory. Find the folder that contains the file: rom.zip

Rename rom.zip to PG86IMG.zip and copy it to your SD card.

Make sure that your phone is plugged into wall power. Power on your phone (into the bootloader) and let it search the PG86IMG.zip file. Press volume up (+) to flash it.

~co~
Last edited by closeone; 22nd April 2012 at 05:51 AM. Reason: PG86IMG not PG84IMG... thanks laie1472.
22nd April 2012, 04:52 AM   |  #3  
honorlost84's Avatar
Senior Member
lapeer
Thanks Meter: 10
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Co is right. Beat me to the punch again


Wheaton!!!!!!

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 05:24 AM   |  #4  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by closeone

Go ahead and run the RUU like this. Go ahead and start the installer. When it's all loaded up, press your Windows key + R together. That will bring up the run dialog. Type in this exactly: %temp%

This will open up your temporary directory. Find the folder that contains the file: rom.zip

Rename rom.zip to PG84IMG.zip and copy it to your SD card.

Make sure that your phone is plugged into wall power. Power on your phone (into the bootloader) and let it search the PG84IMG.zip file. Press volume up (+) to flash it.

~co~




Rename to PG86IMG.zip, keyboards get on my nerve at times Lol


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
The Following User Says Thank You to laie1472 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:41 AM   |  #5  
closeone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,463
 
1,096 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laie1472

Rename to PG86IMG.zip, keyboards get on my nerve at times Lol


#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\

Thanks for the catch laie1472. I apparently csn't tupe tonigght.

~co~
22nd April 2012, 10:28 AM   |  #6  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 828
 
4,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by closeone

Thanks for the catch laie1472. I apparently csn't tupe tonigght.

~co~


No prob man Lol the keyboard has victimized us all. Thanks for all the hard work and for everything you given to xda.

Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in EVO 3D Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank