Post Reply

[MODEM] The CWM Modem Thread

16th April 2012, 09:39 PM   |  #41  
savagepagan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RTP, NC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
What modems can be used for The ICS builds?
17th April 2012, 05:14 AM   |  #42  
Romee74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagepagan

The DAGr8 A01 ATT Modem CWM CLA1 modem makes the back of my phone kinda warm. And I seem to get slightly better speeds with 1717UCLA1 stock radio.

Do you have the zip for the stock ATT modem that you could post? I'm having trouble finding it.

Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
17th April 2012, 09:58 PM   |  #43  
savagepagan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RTP, NC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romee74

Do you have the zip for the stock ATT modem that you could post? I'm having trouble finding it.

Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

To revert the back to the original G'note LTE radio go here. Near the bottom of the page.

Last edited by oka1; 24th April 2012 at 10:28 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to savagepagan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2012, 01:14 AM   |  #44  
savagepagan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RTP, NC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Seems to me GB gives me better DL speeds than ics but the same upload speeds. ICS gives me half the download speeds as GB.
Last edited by savagepagan; 18th April 2012 at 02:36 AM.
18th April 2012, 02:57 AM   |  #45  
Romee74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
[QUOTE=savagepagan;24980623]To revert the back to the original G'note LTE radio go here. Near the bottom of the page.



I couldn't find a zip for the stock ATT modem on that Page.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
Last edited by oka1; 24th April 2012 at 10:28 PM.
18th April 2012, 03:06 AM   |  #46  
savagepagan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RTP, NC
Thanks Meter: 14
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romee74

I couldn't find a zip for the stock ATT modem on that Page.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

It is a link that says "To revert the back to the original G'note LTE radio flash this" near the bottom of the page. There are only 5 links on whole page.
Last edited by savagepagan; 18th April 2012 at 03:10 AM.
18th April 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #47  
Romee74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by savagepagan

It is a link that says "To revert the back to the original G'note LTE radio flash this" near the bottom of the page. There are only 5 links on whole page.

I downloaded and file was even called ATT ucla modem .zip or something like that anyways I flashed and it said Telus modem now no matter what I do I cannot get my radio back. If I try to go to look at my apn settings I get an error about insert a sim.

I even tried using the stock Odin modem still no radio

Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
18th April 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #48  
VonEsch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura, CA
Thanks Meter: 899
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Romee74

I downloaded and file was even called ATT ucla modem .zip or something like that anyways I flashed and it said Telus modem now no matter what I do I cannot get my radio back. If I try to go to look at my apn settings I get an error about insert a sim.

I even tried using the stock Odin modem still no radio

Any ideas?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Same happened to me. Go to recovery, factory reset, flash a ROM that installs a radio, like ICS alpha 2, then you will have signal again. Download diablo's UCLA modem, the one that says ao1, most others are t mobile

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA
18th April 2012, 11:59 PM   |  #49  
Romee74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by VonEsch

Same happened to me. Go to recovery, factory reset, flash a ROM that installs a radio, like ICS alpha 2, then you will have signal again. Download diablo's UCLA modem, the one that says ao1, most others are t mobile

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using XDA

I was able to restore my last nandroid backup and then relish my radio. All is well now except for my baseband says unknown no matter what radio I am running. Currently running seraphim with stock ATT radio via Odin.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 05:45 AM   |  #50  
Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 19
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Can someone create a CWM modem zip from the AT&T ICS leak? I like to switch between a T-Mobile compatible modem and a conventional modem depending on what country I'm in, since the T-Mobile modems leave a lot to be desired..

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 Android Development by ThreadRank