FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

DEV ONLY - NAND access + Full Unlock for Lumia 710 & 800

Thanks Meter: 1,695
 
By biktor_gj, Senior Member on 7th April 2012, 09:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 06:18 PM |#651  
Senior Member
Flag Seine Maritime
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricehead

I have flashed it, Doesn't seem like anything special ? Doesn't allow me to Sign into windows Live or restore :/

don't know i don't flash ...

Push Camera + Power, Vibrate, keep Camera push and no power you see zune connect image. You can't restore a zune backup?
 
 
21st April 2012, 07:04 PM |#652  
Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by meLIanTQ

don't know i don't flash ...

Push Camera + Power, Vibrate, keep Camera push and no power you see zune connect image. You can't restore a zune backup?

It gets to that while trying to restore then it restarts and gives me this error code
801812E0
btw nothing changes Bootloader wise, Don't worry i can still flash ROM's, Hopefully i can flash a ROM that allows me to restore to a Backup, If not it doesn't really matter as long i can get a ROM that works with Windows Live.
21st April 2012, 07:28 PM |#653  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
u cant anyways restore a ROM backup, switch back to the same variant and ull get it working..

bdw i used WP7- Easybackup

it restores onli if u dont flash , and if u have a problm, it restores everythign back (except zune sync) all comes back(sms and apps)
21st April 2012, 07:29 PM |#654  
Member
Flag Birmingham
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Just a quick update that when trying to flash the RM801_12w07_prod_euro1_flash_fullmodem.ffu

I get this error ?


I have not edited anything either did Nokia F-Up there own Cert ? Maybe take a look at the cert file with this package see what they did wrong, Hopefully there is a vulnerability.

Any idea why they have 3 different versions of this ROM ?

RM801_12w07_prod_euro1_flash.ffu has flashed fine.
21st April 2012, 08:43 PM |#655  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricehead

Just a quick update that when trying to flash the RM801_12w07_prod_euro1_flash_fullmodem.ffu

I get this error ?


I have not edited anything either did Nokia F-Up there own Cert ? Maybe take a look at the cert file with this package see what they did wrong, Hopefully there is a vulnerability.

Any idea why they have 3 different versions of this ROM ?

RM801_12w07_prod_euro1_flash.ffu has flashed fine.

_fullmodem.ffu contains a bootloader (with "Nokia DLOAD" string) and AMSS.

My wild guess is that this is an updated engineering bootloader (hence the "Nokia DLOAD") signed with a cert that only engineering phones have, but someone has to check this.
21st April 2012, 11:14 PM |#656  
Heathcliff74's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,084
 
Donate to Me
More
Eh.. Am I missing something? I'm not seeing that rom in NaviFirmEx 1.6.1.

Edit: NaviFirm+ 1.7 gives me: Service specific exception: com.nokia.posti.server.caresuite.webservice.Intera lErrorFault.
Last edited by Heathcliff74; 21st April 2012 at 11:32 PM.
21st April 2012, 11:40 PM |#657  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Hey guys

Maybe someone can help me here. I have a Rogers Lumia 710 that I want to use with Wind. Is the only way to unlock it to pay $ or can it be done some other way too?

Thanks in advance!
22nd April 2012, 12:38 AM |#658  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heathcliff74

Eh.. Am I missing something? I'm not seeing that rom in NaviFirmEx 1.6.1.

Edit: NaviFirm+ 1.7 gives me: Service specific exception: com.nokia.posti.server.caresuite.webservice.Intera lErrorFault.

Same here, I think the firmware repository is down.
22nd April 2012, 05:47 AM |#659  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Briefcase

Same here, I think the firmware repository is down.

use the text file i provided!
and download the firmware.

and i just checked! its removed! ://

so if anyone has it, pls upload it! :/

http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f..._signature.bin
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...0_skip_DPP.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...0_skip_DPP.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...uro1_flash.bat
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...okia_flash.bat
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f..._partition.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...awprogram0.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...awprogram0.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...rod_euro1_dirs
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f....12070_002.vpl
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...o1_oem.sku.xml
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f..._euro1_env.txt
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...prod_euro1.img
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...rod_euro1.esco
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...uro1_flash.ffu
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f..._fullmodem.ffu
http://nds2.fds-fire.nokia.com/p/d/f...FlashClean.ffu

Edit : files still download

download it asap!
Last edited by surya467; 22nd April 2012 at 05:49 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to surya467 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, bootloader, full unlock, interopunlock, nand
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes