KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need 900mhz band on i777

21st April 2012, 04:36 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Hey everybody.
I'm in the Dominican Republic and orange dominicana uses 900mhz band and they told me my i777 doesn't have it.
Is it possible to flash a i9100 módem to enable that band to use 3g here?
Hope you guys can help me.
Thanks.
Sent from my GT-N7000 usin
21st April 2012, 04:48 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Sorry But I believe thats a hardware limitation. Your best bet is to shop for a galaxy s2 with that frequency already built in.
21st April 2012, 02:12 PM |#3  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,038
 
13,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
To my knowledge, any band the I9100 supports we support. An I9100 modem won't help.
21st April 2012, 03:59 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

To my knowledge, any band the I9100 supports we support. An I9100 modem won't help.

The I9100 supports the 900mhz band.

So with that logic our i777 supports it but it's locked or hidden by ATT firmwares or modem.

That's why I'm asking if I can unlock that band on my i777 by flashing a I9100 modem on it.
22nd April 2012, 01:29 AM |#5  
Nick281051's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northport, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,330
 
4,628 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silenus21

The I9100 supports the 900mhz band.

So with that logic our i777 supports it but it's locked or hidden by ATT firmwares or modem.

That's why I'm asking if I can unlock that band on my i777 by flashing a I9100 modem on it.

No it breaks ****

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
22nd April 2012, 02:30 AM |#6  
Senior Recognized Developer
Flag Owego, NY
Thanks Meter: 25,038
 
13,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
I'm fairly certain the I777 supports 900 MHz operation - it's in the specs. http://www.samsung.com/us/mobile/cel...77ZKAATT-specs
22nd April 2012, 05:47 AM |#7  
veliksam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 59
 
487 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Just use the galaxy s unlock tool (if you're locked) from Google play.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I777 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:11 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Entropy512

I'm fairly certain the I777 supports 900 MHz operation - it's in the specs.

The specs say 900mhz gsm operation. He asked about 3g/umts.
22nd April 2012, 07:57 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Yavne
Thanks Meter: 28
 
762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I777 hardware only supports: HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100
23rd April 2012, 02:57 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
423 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Thanks a lot everybody.

That must be the reason why I can't get 3g on my operator.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes