Post Reply

Stock camera?

OP noodleyhead

19th April 2012, 06:41 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Actually, the Barcode Scanner app does auto-focus (for me, at least).
20th April 2012, 04:41 AM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Which one are you using? I've tried QR Droid, the Amazon shopping app, and a few others, and none of them are able to focus.

Thanks


Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 10:50 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I'm using the app "Barcode Scanner", and Google Goggles works too. But I don't think it matters which app is used.

Are you perhaps using the latest cm7 nightly? Because the latest nightly (20120409) changelog includes this entry: "disable autofocus on camcorder start", and since code readers probably depend on camcorder functionality, it may be the cause.

I'm using RC1 btw, and it seems camcorder does focus as well.
22nd April 2012, 05:49 AM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonizaf

I'm using the app "Barcode Scanner", and Google Goggles works too. But I don't think it matters which app is used.

Are you perhaps using the latest cm7 nightly? Because the latest nightly (20120409) changelog includes this entry: "disable autofocus on camcorder start", and since code readers probably depend on camcorder functionality, it may be the cause.

I'm using RC1 btw, and it seems camcorder does focus as well.


I was using nightlies and went back to rc1, and the camera still wont create clear images of fine details.

Here's an example, in which the barcode and the text are blurry.

Thanks.
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1335070146783.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	35.1 KB
ID:	1018200


Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 07:58 AM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Don't get me wrong, the camera doesn't focus for me either, just the camcorder (video recording), and barcode apps.
22nd April 2012, 09:03 AM   |  #16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by yonizaf

Don't get me wrong, the camera doesn't focus for me either, just the camcorder (video recording), and barcode apps.

If I could get the bar code apps working that would be a great improvement.

Oh well. Guess I'll have to live with it.

Thanks.

Sent from my MB860 using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes