Post Reply

Get Chrome from market if you are on ICS

20th April 2012, 02:54 PM   |  #31  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I love it.. love how the tabs work as well as it feels so natural for mobile devices.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
20th April 2012, 05:24 PM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gravi2

same issue. Chrome force closes. I have tried clearing the cache data and even reinstalled it couple of times.

I am on 4.0.3 , UCALC4 and sensation rom.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA

I even reinstalled my ROM. It worked for a while. Then... The Same issue. If anyone has any ideas, let me know.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
20th April 2012, 05:35 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Flag San Francisco
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Chrome was working perfectly for me while I had a rom with the first radio (UCLC4). Now that I've updated the radio from UCLC4 to UCLD2 no matter what rom I load I can't get Chrome to run. It shows the initial screen, vibrates, then about a minute later vibrates 3 times then force closes.

I'm not a developer so I can't say exactly what's going on, but from my perspective it seems to be the new radio.
20th April 2012, 06:54 PM   |  #34  
deezhemi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 120
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmelancon

Chrome was working perfectly for me while I had a rom with the first radio (UCLC4). Now that I've updated the radio from UCLC4 to UCLD2 no matter what rom I load I can't get Chrome to run. It shows the initial screen, vibrates, then about a minute later vibrates 3 times then force closes.

I'm not a developer so I can't say exactly what's going on, but from my perspective it seems to be the new radio.

Hrm, I've had Chrome working fine on both Sky ICE UCLD2 and NexusMod ICS Zero (also UCLD2 based). Did you update the ROM to one based on the newest ICS leak as well as the radio?
20th April 2012, 07:02 PM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by gravi2

same issue. Chrome force closes. I have tried clearing the cache data and even reinstalled it couple of times.

I am on 4.0.3 , UCALC4 and sensation rom.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA

Just to be clear, it started giving me errors only after getting the latest chrome, no other change.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
20th April 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmelancon

Chrome was working perfectly for me while I had a rom with the first radio (UCLC4). Now that I've updated the radio from UCLC4 to UCLD2 no matter what rom I load I can't get Chrome to run. It shows the initial screen, vibrates, then about a minute later vibrates 3 times then force closes.

I'm not a developer so I can't say exactly what's going on, but from my perspective it seems to be the new radio.

Mine does the same. I did upgrade the modem though. I'm using the newest ICS alien build.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using XDA
Last edited by crispy1805; 21st April 2012 at 02:43 AM.
21st April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #37  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
They definitely took a page from webOS for how the tabs work on the phone. I like it though!
22nd April 2012, 05:50 AM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
If anyone finds a fix to the force close problem, let me know. I have done everything I can think of, even Darkside's Superwipe.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes