FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[RECOVERY] Repacked Clockworkmod recovery v5.8.2.0 + Touch v5.8.1.8

833 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
By Roach2010, Recognized Developer on 16th April 2012, 02:41 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th April 2012, 02:20 AM |#21  
Swiftks's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag The Woodlands, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,927
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by newellj79

I'm running jermaines latest aokp build and cannot boot to recovery from directly from the rom. No biggie.

Sent from my EPAD using XDA

This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.
 
 
18th April 2012, 02:30 AM |#22  
jermaine151's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3,598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftks

This only works on AOSP Rom for the time being.

AOKP is AOSP. I just didn't add the change in because I don't want people caught in a recovery loop if they haven't installed this build of CWM.
18th April 2012, 01:35 PM |#23  
mutiny's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Roach, is it possible to bring the softkeys recovery solarnz did for the Xoom?
21st April 2012, 09:33 PM |#24  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.
21st April 2012, 09:47 PM |#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 341
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus

hey, im having a recovery problem.

probably just stupid, but.

i root .15 firmware, use OTA rootkeeper and update to .21 while keeping root.
then i used rom manager to flash the latest CWM. it says its successful.

however if i reboot into recovery. it just gives me the dead android

do i have to be unlocked to get into recovery? my other tab is unlocked and all. and CWM works nicely.

this one i was able to root at .15 firmware instead of having to unlock and push CWM over fastboot.

As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first
The Following User Says Thank You to banderos101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 11:24 PM |#26  
malaeus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by banderos101

As far as im aware, you cant install CWM on the prime right now without unlocking the bootloader first

thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much
22nd April 2012, 05:51 AM |#27  
Striatum_bdr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,080
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by malaeus

thats what i was afraid of. well i guess it didnt actually replace the existing bootloader when rom manager said it was "successful"

oh well, thatll do

thank you very much

ROM manager only writes the img file in the staging partition: the successful is here. The real flash process occurs at next reboot when staging partition is read and its content written where it should be...

If you are locked this phase can't happen as the img file must be 'Asus certified and signed' to be flashed.
22nd April 2012, 08:28 PM |#28  
Deathmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
nevermind
23rd April 2012, 09:07 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
So where can we put the rom.zip files on the internal sdcard so that when I do a reset and wipe cache, etc, I can still get to the rom.zip file to flash my TF 201 using CWM?
24th April 2012, 03:20 AM |#30  
fredgar75's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 1,481
 
More
Thank you. This fixed me too. Whew all i saw was an expensive paper weight.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes