FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF - HTC Vivid, Raider, Velocity

22nd April 2012, 04:47 AM |#131  
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

Has anyone gotten this error:

Critical failure....Cannot find the bar!!

I got this error, and discovered that it gave me the same error whether or not my phone was connected to the computer. Try redownloading the ControlBear files to a new folder and try it again, worked fine for me that way.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 04:53 AM |#132  
doktor buknasty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htcvividnoob

I got this error, and discovered that it gave me the same error whether or not my phone was connected to the computer. Try redownloading the ControlBear files to a new folder and try it again, worked fine for me that way.

Hyuh told me to put it in a new directory and this is what cmd is giving me:
http://pastebin.com/gJcHZJVr
22nd April 2012, 05:00 AM |#133  
albaboi123's Avatar
Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Canadian Raider here.
Got it to work but my H-boot is different from that in the video...is that ok?
Video shows 1.83.0014 to 1.85.2525 i have 1.85.2121 any rogers/bell people can confirm?
Last edited by albaboi123; 22nd April 2012 at 05:04 AM.
22nd April 2012, 05:30 AM |#134  
slapdaddy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisiana
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iStatiK

Reading around on that error looks like we do need ENG S-OFF.

I remember everybody in the Inspire section saying we needed ENG S-OFF to flash radios but I did it through HBOOT with regular S-OFF. I can't remember what exactly you had to do though...But I DID flash a radio without ENG S-OFF on the Inspire.

Sent from my HTC Vivid
22nd April 2012, 05:37 AM |#135  
doktor buknasty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 125
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slapdaddy

I remember everybody in the Inspire section saying we needed ENG S-OFF to flash radios but I did it through HBOOT with regular S-OFF. I can't remember what exactly you had to do though...But I DID flash a radio without ENG S-OFF on the Inspire.

Sent from my HTC Vivid

You had to put the radio.img in the PHXXX.zip and flash it thru hboot
22nd April 2012, 05:48 AM |#136  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

Set cid to 11111111?

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

Worth a try but no luck, same result with SuperCID.

---------- Post added at 02:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

You had to put the radio.img in the PHXXX.zip and flash it thru hboot

I'd had already tried simply putting the desired radio.img into a PH39IMG.zip and while it did seem to do something during HBoot, the radio was not flashed. I presume other files are needed as is see there is a singed by file in the orginal PH39IMG.ZIP file. I also tried the same idea putting the radio in teh firmware.zip --> other zip like with the OTA files but you get a no "script error".
Last edited by jmone; 22nd April 2012 at 05:52 AM.
22nd April 2012, 05:56 AM |#137  
Senior Member
Flag Ajax
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by albaboi123

Canadian Raider here.
Got it to work but my H-boot is different from that in the video...is that ok?
Video shows 1.83.0014 to 1.85.2525 i have 1.85.2121 any rogers/bell people can confirm?

Exact same here - just ran through controlbear and successfully got s-off first try, now have hboot 1.85.2121. Thank you so much to all the people who got this working, you all rock!

Sent from my HTC Raider X710e using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:12 AM |#138  
First off a big thanks to the Dev's for this one!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

Hyuh told me to put it in a new directory and this is what cmd is giving me:
http://pastebin.com/gJcHZJVr

I'm getting the same thing... I followed all the directions to a "T"... anyone with any ideas? The phone goes to the black screen with the picture of the phone and the word Juopenutbear, but doesn't seem to complete successfully.. here is a C&P of what I get:

Code:
======== ControlBear version 0.1 for JuopunutBear S-OFF ==========
Starting up......
Making room for beer......
Loading sixpacks on sdcard......
Loaded......
Do not remove sdcard from phone
Do wire-trick now!! Look instructions at web


Do not remove sdcard from phone
Do wire-trick now!! Look instructions at web


Do not remove sdcard from phone
Do wire-trick now!! Look instructions at web


Do not remove sdcard from phone
Do wire-trick now!! Look instructions at web
Waiting device....
Found device... Please wait...
adb server is out of date.  killing...
* daemon started successfully *
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
Waiting device....
ADB server didn't ACK
* failed to start daemon *
error:
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
** daemon still not runningerror: cannot connect to daemon
Found device... Please wait...
adb server is out of date.  killing...
* daemon started successfully *
/system/bin/sh: /data/local/JuopunutBear: No such file or directory
Quit....
Press ENTER to exit.....
this has got to be my 50th try...
22nd April 2012, 06:18 AM |#139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by doktor buknasty

Hyuh told me to put it in a new directory and this is what cmd is giving me:
http://pastebin.com/gJcHZJVr

Put it in desktop and extract to desktop as well and run as administrater the bear file

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:20 AM |#140  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Guys is there any way to back off, from this S-off thing. I have tried multiple times following instructions, but no luck. I want to give up this s-off thing. but every time I restart the phone I see the juonopunter logo and my phone is stuck there. does this mean that my phone is bricked ? Please advise.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes