Post Reply

[Rom][4.0.3-ICS][XWLP3] Phone-Bricker v2.7 - 5/14/12

OP LiLChris06

22nd April 2012, 01:38 AM   |  #1641  
Scrambo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bear, DE
Thanks Meter: 20
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crossover37

I wiped cache and dalvik cache and then flashed v2.4 (I'm coming from v2.3) and it goes through the process normally and after it says rebooting in 5.4.3.2.1 it gets to the Galaxy S II GT-I9100 screen and then it goes to the ying yang ICS siyahkernal logo screen and stays there.

I'd appreciate some help with my issue.

definitely do a full wipe if you're having problems. even if you don't think you have to, it will probably fix your problem.
22nd April 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #1642  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
2,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crossover37

I wiped cache and dalvik cache and then flashed v2.4 (I'm coming from v2.3) and it goes through the process normally and after it says rebooting in 5.4.3.2.1 it gets to the Galaxy S II GT-I9100 screen and then it goes to the ying yang ICS siyahkernal logo screen and stays there.

I'd appreciate some help with my issue.

Why do you even have the GT-I9100 with so many ways of removing it.
Download http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494114 and give him thanks and buy him a beer if at all possible.

It has been tested on our phones many times.


As for it being stuck on boot, try reflashing...if not maybe a wipe but do that last.

Edit
Actually few questions, did you try dual boot (might have caused problems) or did you switch to another kernel?
Maybe try flashing Entropy or Drowningchild's kernel without doing a wipe.
Last edited by LiLChris06; 22nd April 2012 at 01:43 AM.
22nd April 2012, 02:40 AM   |  #1643  
jmatt78's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
1,134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
I flashed suck kernel and cured my data issues.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 05:10 AM   |  #1644  
Junior Member
Flag Gaffney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Was the problem with dropping HSPA for 3G ever fixed?
22nd April 2012, 05:59 AM   |  #1645  
LiLChris06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag XDA
Thanks Meter: 1,281
 
2,381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laughing Danny Elfman

Was the problem with dropping HSPA for 3G ever fixed?

What problem?
22nd April 2012, 07:18 AM   |  #1646  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by LiLChris06

Why do you even have the GT-I9100 with so many ways of removing it.
Download http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1494114 and give him thanks and buy him a beer if at all possible.

It has been tested on our phones many times.


As for it being stuck on boot, try reflashing...if not maybe a wipe but do that last.

Edit
Actually few questions, did you try dual boot (might have caused problems) or did you switch to another kernel?
Maybe try flashing Entropy or Drowningchild's kernel without doing a wipe.

Ok thanks. I'll try one of the other kernels and see if that works.

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Last edited by crossover37; 22nd April 2012 at 07:42 AM.
22nd April 2012, 12:41 PM   |  #1647  
Member
Atlantic City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
No matter which modem I use, this rom always loses connection. And, it is just this rom. There is something wrong with it. I cannot use it anymore!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #1648  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronlong

No matter which modem I use, this rom always loses connection. And, it is just this rom. There is something wrong with it. I cannot use it anymore!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

this rom always loses connection the same problem with me ... i already flash KJ4 modem but nothing is changed
22nd April 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #1649  
lilbigdude1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 182
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronlong

No matter which modem I use, this rom always loses connection. And, it is just this rom. There is something wrong with it. I cannot use it anymore!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

Try reflashing everything with a fresh download and a fullwipe. I experienced something similar and that fixed it. I have no problems now and i live in the middle of BFE



Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #1650  
Senior Member
Flag Nashua, NH
Thanks Meter: 21
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronlong

No matter which modem I use, this rom always loses connection. And, it is just this rom. There is something wrong with it. I cannot use it anymore!

Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA

From my understanding this ROM accurately reports what your connected to, be it 3G, H, H+ whatever, unless the dev goes out of his way to address this, AT&T code base sort of defaults to H+ when that is not really accurate.

Benchmark one ROM against the other to see what your true speed is. Using the same modem I have better data transfer speed (as benchmarked, although my sample size is too small to yield relevant data) with this ROM than the other major ICS ROMs.

If you really are having a problem, play around with modems, there are a bunch out there, and some work better in some locations than others. Or as said before perhaps something odd happened during your download (no MD5) or during the flash that a full wipe/reinstall would fix.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ice cream sandwich, ics
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank