FORUMS

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF

1,436 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,054
 
By globatron, Retired Recognized Developer on 21st April 2012, 10:31 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 05:19 AM |#81  
2kwic25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vrracing

after trying to get this to work for a while now, adb still cant find my device unless it is in recovery. once in recovery i noticed it cant mount cache/recovery/log, cache/recovery/last_log and a few others. anyone have an idea as to what happened or how i might fix this?

edit:in my mounts and storage menu, i get error mounting messages for everything.

i did this to get my recovery back working cause i didnt back up my sd card and 4ext would not mount my sd card or anything but i think you need to format the sd card first then do the steps i may be wrong but you can try

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1612451
Last edited by 2kwic25; 22nd April 2012 at 07:02 AM.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 05:21 AM |#82  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
More
Done and done. Took three app runs to get the timing down, but worked like a charm. Thanks SOOO MUCH.

Get some sleep.
22nd April 2012, 05:28 AM |#83  
Amiganaut's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Atlanta, GA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Heads up, this wiped my INTERNAL sdcard memory as well as my EXTERNAL microsd, so be aware you need to back up from both places.
22nd April 2012, 06:01 AM |#84  
electronicrice's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chandler, AZ
Thanks Meter: 217
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiganaut

Heads up, this wiped my INTERNAL sdcard memory as well as my EXTERNAL microsd, so be aware you need to back up from both places.

My Internal SD is fine. Everything is still there. Ran this and successfully got S-Off on 2 phones. Second one took on the first try.
22nd April 2012, 06:06 AM |#85  
krook6023's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Midwest, USA
Thanks Meter: 1,292
 
Donate to Me
More
This works great, will donate my pledge since my Amaze is now s-off!! First thing I did was flash this splash...NO MOAR WHITE!!!!




It is attached, unzip and then it be can flashed via fastboot;

Code:
fastboot splash splash1 splash_black.img
Attached Files
File Type: 7z spash_black.7z - [Click for QR Code] (6.3 KB, 47 views)
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to krook6023 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:07 AM |#86  
Bronyr's Avatar
Senior Member
DroidDen
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amiganaut

Heads up, this wiped my INTERNAL sdcard memory as well as my EXTERNAL microsd, so be aware you need to back up from both places.

Just realized same here. No biggie though...

Sent from my HTC_Amaze_4G using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:22 AM |#87  
Senior Member
Flag ap0pka
Thanks Meter: 606
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by krook6023

This works great, will donate my pledge since my Amaze is now s-off!! First thing I did was flash this splash...NO MOAR WHITE!!!!

It is attached, unzip and then it be can flashed via fastboot;

Code:
fastboot splash splash1 splash_black.img

brilliant, unfortunately, is misspelled... hehe...
The Following User Says Thank You to blast0id For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:22 AM |#88  
hhilton's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 11
 
Donate to Me
More
S-Off worked fine, yet another happy customer.
Thanks guys
The Following User Says Thank You to hhilton For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:26 AM |#89  
Senior Member
NYC
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
After a few tries it worked and now I'm S-Off. Like the above comments I too lost my sdcard files. Wish there was a warning I would have swapped out a blank one to perform the procedure. Oh well. Cheers to the dev's that figured this out.
22nd April 2012, 06:28 AM |#90  
ryuken11221's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Alexandria
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Donate to Me
More
Dude I'm doing this in the morning

Sent from my HTC Amaze 4G using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:31 AM |#91  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
I don't know if anyone had trouble with this but this was pretty damn easy...S-OFF over here with no issues.

Read More
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
amaze s-off
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes