Post Reply

[DIY] SmartAss Cover for your Asus TF101

OP MrNago

22nd April 2012, 07:39 AM   |  #51  
Contra1971's Avatar
Member
Flag San Antonio, Texas
Thanks Meter: 0
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I think I am gonna
Install this from and give its go

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium HD app
25th April 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #52  
fasttechelec's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Oceanview
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Other options for tf101 360 degree case
Quote:
Originally Posted by denhib

I have this case too. very well made for the price. Bought on Amazon.

This technique is really interesting. I just bought this case. Gonna try to put the magnet on the cover. Hope it works.
27th June 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #53  
MrNago's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 171
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Update!

Works wonderfully on Megatron, a rom derived from CyanogenMod 9!

Locks and wakes the device. Same functionality as in iDevices.
9th July 2012, 10:57 AM   |  #54  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
59 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2006
Last update
With the last update, this function on my TF101G no longer works.
Magnet close to the tab puts it to sleep only when there is the keyboard dock.
Any solution?
Thanks
26th July 2012, 07:39 PM   |  #55  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Just tested with RaymanFX's new JB AOSP ROM and it works great! Now to get a case.
31st July 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #56  
Senior Member
Flag Surrey
Thanks Meter: 5
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thumbs up
Just did this to my Roocase. Really easy to do and actually manage to hide mine pretty well. Used a tiny square magnet cut an insision and managed to slide the magnet inside the existing material. Can barely notice it .

Oh and it works great on Team EOS JellyBean #55
20th August 2012, 11:58 PM   |  #57  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 55
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Nice
22nd August 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #58  
Member
Flag padoa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
hi guys. i tried with JB rom (team eos) and work great for me.. a found a little magnet in my fridge and i don't have any trouble when i put the cover in the back of the tablet.. I just found the right magnet with the correct strength. this is the secret.

see my video and the pic! it's really simple!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1bQG0nq2uek
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120822_144125[1].jpg
Views:	209
Size:	254.4 KB
ID:	1275493   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120822_144122[1].jpg
Views:	209
Size:	249.5 KB
ID:	1275494   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120822_144040[1].jpg
Views:	208
Size:	261.1 KB
ID:	1275495   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20120822_144057[1].jpg
Views:	212
Size:	259.8 KB
ID:	1275496  
24th August 2012, 06:32 PM   |  #59  
Junior Member
Flag Cyberjaya
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Piercy0812

Just did this to my Roocase. Really easy to do and actually manage to hide mine pretty well. Used a tiny square magnet cut an insision and managed to slide the magnet inside the existing material. Can barely notice it .

Oh and it works great on Team EOS JellyBean #55

I am ready to do an incision on my case but can you please explain more of what to expect when I cut the surface and some tips perhaps?
I want mine to be as nice as possible. My mom brought the case so I don't want to ruin it :P
Do you have to pull some of the material out before you can insert the magnet?
26th August 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #60  
MrNago's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 171
 
178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aminpro

I am ready to do an incision on my case but can you please explain more of what to expect when I cut the surface and some tips perhaps?
I want mine to be as nice as possible. My mom brought the case so I don't want to ruin it :P
Do you have to pull some of the material out before you can insert the magnet?

Yes, you have to make some space in the case in order for the magnet to fit in.
Anyway, try it yourself first only with the magnet, carefully or covered in some soft tape (or blacktape like in the previous example, 2 posts above) so that you dont damage the screen.

On a sidenote, works great for me on RaymnFX's JellyBean (it's AOSP based)

So glad you guys liked the idea

The Following User Says Thank You to MrNago For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes