Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,778 Members 52,134 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

porting liberty 2.0

Tip us?
 
ssinisterss
Old
#1  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
Default porting liberty 2.0

can someone please port liberty from the D3 to the D4? i think all it needs is the LTE support and a change in the keyboard lighting code.
VZW Note2- CM11
 
omniuni
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Is Liberty already available as a Safestrap ROM?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#3  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
its been available for the D3 since 2011 works in safestrap
VZW Note2- CM11
 
twizzles
Old
#4  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2012
Safestrap for d4?

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
 
ssinisterss
Old
#5  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
i tried installing it today (D3 version of liberty) and safestrap installed it and the init d "speedy" hack fine, but it wouldnt boot.
VZW Note2- CM11
The Following User Says Thank You to ssinisterss For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
twizzles
Old
#6  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 148
Join Date: Mar 2012
I'd really like to see sense roms ported. I had core cell for my hd2 and loved it. Miss it lol

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
 
omniuni
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Did you make sure you were using a Safestrap compatible version? Remember a safestrap rom is different than a regular rom.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#8  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
i just took the D3 version of it that i was running on my d3 and flashed it. didnt boot though.
VZW Note2- CM11
 
omniuni
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 155
Join Date: Jul 2010
Can you give me a link to the thread where you downloaded the rom you are flashing?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
 
ssinisterss
Old
#10  
ssinisterss's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 219
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: so. california
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1366882
VZW Note2- CM11

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more