FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

porting liberty 2.0

222 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By ssinisterss, Senior Member on 20th April 2012, 02:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
can someone please port liberty from the D3 to the D4? i think all it needs is the LTE support and a change in the keyboard lighting code.
 
 
20th April 2012, 09:51 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Is Liberty already available as a Safestrap ROM?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
21st April 2012, 09:34 PM |#3  
ssinisterss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so. california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
its been available for the D3 since 2011 works in safestrap
21st April 2012, 11:53 PM |#4  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Safestrap for d4?

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 05:05 AM |#5  
ssinisterss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so. california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
i tried installing it today (D3 version of liberty) and safestrap installed it and the init d "speedy" hack fine, but it wouldnt boot.
The Following User Says Thank You to ssinisterss For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 08:21 AM |#6  
twizzles's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I'd really like to see sense roms ported. I had core cell for my hd2 and loved it. Miss it lol

Sent from my DROID4 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 09:33 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Did you make sure you were using a Safestrap compatible version? Remember a safestrap rom is different than a regular rom.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 10:22 PM |#8  
ssinisterss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so. california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
i just took the D3 version of it that i was running on my d3 and flashed it. didnt boot though.
22nd April 2012, 11:05 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
Can you give me a link to the thread where you downloaded the rom you are flashing?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
23rd April 2012, 12:50 AM |#10  
ssinisterss's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag so. california
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1366882
23rd April 2012, 01:07 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
More
If you read the first post, it explicity says "cwm only". It is not a safestrap rom. Also, liberty is based on the Droid 3 stock rom. If you want to port it, here are the first steps:

1. Get an updated Safestrap rom that incorporates the lates Motorola patch. (We will want the performance and battery boost it gives the d4)

2. DeOdex the ROM from step 1.

3. Prepare a sort of blank slate to start with, by ripping out everything not necessary.

At this point, we can start adding the Liberty customizations.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes