Sony Extends AOSP Project to the Xperia Z3

While most OEMs simply don’t care about the custom ROM community, others are doing an … more

How Open Source Can Help Your Project w/ Ethan Yonker – BABBQ2014

People have finally recovered from this years Big Android BBQ … more

Add Frequency Bands to Your Qualcomm Device

Those of you who travel quite a bit undoubtedly own more than one device due to frequency band … more

More Android 5.0 Details Revealed, Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker – XDA TV

Google talks more about Android 5.0 Lollipop! That and much … more
Post Reply

Team BadaDev's v5 custom DDLC2 Bada 2 firmware for S8500

OP abhishekagrawal

21st April 2012, 04:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More


Category: Firmware
OS: bada 2.0.1
Version: S8500DDLC2/S8500BoltysLC2
Phone Model: Samsung GT-S8500
Country: India's modified
Release Date: 20/04/2012, the
The revision number: 2
Size: 197 MB
Features modifications:
1) Already preconfigured
2) 3 language and keyboard interface - English, Russian, Ukrainian . removed rest all languages which make phone slow.
3) Partially altered ringtones
4) Changed system sounds, and sounds inc. / Off. Phone
5) When connecting to a PC - available hidden internal phone memory .Yes , you can see all partitions on phone including system memory reserved for Bada apps.
6) Remove all pictures (posted 3 default)
7) Remove useless JAVA applications,
& Added Opera 6.5, Palringo, Google Maps (made icons in the menu)
9)only firmware where replaced to opera mini 7.0 Next.
8) Made a little different preset to default settings of the phone
9) on a desktop added widgets
10) Added Polaris Office. ChatOn upgraded to latest version.
11) Increased the limit for SMS from 10 to 100
12)Increased the limit for MMS from 10 to 100
12) Ability to take photos and video from the front of the camera
13) Go to the topic of default protection has two threads (one with flash)
14) There is a call recording + Activated SocialHub.
Replaced Opera Mini 6.5 (Eng) at the Opera Mini Next 7.0 RUS
15)Improved ram management . You can even open large pages on Dolphin browser without getting any error.

Important:As always, Team BadaDev recommends that before and after the firmware to perform the procedure hard reset (the * 2767 * 3855 # )

Download

Source
Last edited by abhishekagrawal; 22nd April 2012 at 11:21 PM. Reason: highlighting
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to abhishekagrawal For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st April 2012, 05:55 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Noord-Brabant
Thanks Meter: 20
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'll give it a try, where can I find a Flashing guide?

EDIT!!****

I've install looks good
Last edited by coolriku; 21st April 2012 at 07:27 PM.
21st April 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #3  
AbhishekS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai, India
Thanks Meter: 662
 
2,285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Does it have INU CSC? And how can I remove Opera and other java apps from main menu?
22nd April 2012, 10:02 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
preinstalled java apps of bada 2 are already removed .. Opera mini has been added..
23rd April 2012, 03:09 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
The ROM is really smooth...simply the best so far!
24th April 2012, 05:03 PM   |  #6  
himadri_sm's Avatar
Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Its a good ROM but please add the any key unlock feature. Thanks a lot.
25th April 2012, 07:34 PM   |  #7  
~MaX~'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
does this one have tha data shortcut in topbar from lb4?
26th April 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #8  
Member
Flag Noord-Brabant
Thanks Meter: 20
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ~MaX~

does this one have tha data shortcut in topbar from lb4?

so far I have tested, no it don't
14th May 2012, 11:06 AM   |  #9  
Vijay563's Avatar
Member
Flag Ambala
Thanks Meter: 1,302
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhishekagrawal



Category: Firmware
OS: bada 2.0.1
Version: S8500DDLC2/S8500BoltysLC2
Phone Model: Samsung GT-S8500
Country: India's modified
Release Date: 20/04/2012, the
The revision number: 2
Size: 197 MB
Features modifications:
1) Already preconfigured
2) 3 language and keyboard interface - English, Russian, Ukrainian . removed rest all languages which make phone slow.
3) Partially altered ringtones
4) Changed system sounds, and sounds inc. / Off. Phone
5) When connecting to a PC - available hidden internal phone memory .Yes , you can see all partitions on phone including system memory reserved for Bada apps.
6) Remove all pictures (posted 3 default)
7) Remove useless JAVA applications,
& Added Opera 6.5, Palringo, Google Maps (made icons in the menu)
9)only firmware where replaced to opera mini 7.0 Next.
8) Made a little different preset to default settings of the phone
9) on a desktop added widgets
10) Added Polaris Office. ChatOn upgraded to latest version.
11) Increased the limit for SMS from 10 to 100
12)Increased the limit for MMS from 10 to 100
12) Ability to take photos and video from the front of the camera
13) Go to the topic of default protection has two threads (one with flash)
14) There is a call recording + Activated SocialHub.
Replaced Opera Mini 6.5 (Eng) at the Opera Mini Next 7.0 RUS
15)Improved ram management . You can even open large pages on Dolphin browser without getting any error.

Important:As always, Team BadaDev recommends that before and after the firmware to perform the procedure hard reset (the * 2767 * 3855 # )

Download

Source

hi, i tried to flash it but im stuck at MultiLoader_V5.64, its giving me security fail error, i am able enter in download but not able to flash, giving errors again and again , pls help me out, im on S8500
18th May 2012, 11:05 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
wprks fine. use multiloader 5.67 not 5.64

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes