Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

best ICS ROM for A500 ?

OP ipguy

10th April 2012, 07:58 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
anything wrong with Taboonay? i flashed it a couple of days ago, and its running awesome - aside from SOD, which seems to have been fixed by flashing the sod-fix going around, its been flawless.
10th April 2012, 10:49 AM   |  #12  
Dynam0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I've been using Flexreeper and I really like it. So far stable too.
11th April 2012, 10:10 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Flag Dubuque, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
I tried the Taboonay and couldn't get the GPS to work even the patch. Other than that it was fast and smooth. Moving on to Lightspeed 4.4.
12th April 2012, 10:13 AM   |  #14  
duryard's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 209
 
1,154 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
I just got my a500 from ebay and need to root it first (Its 3.2 stock at he moment) but think I will be going down the flexreaper root.
13th April 2012, 09:46 AM   |  #15  
jodiac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 19
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by willski

anything wrong with Taboonay? i flashed it a couple of days ago, and its running awesome - aside from SOD, which seems to have been fixed by flashing the sod-fix going around, its been flawless.

After SOD fix update the stock camera effect doesn't seem to work anymore, FCes everytime I try to turn them on.
13th April 2012, 03:50 PM   |  #16  
Pudex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I've Been using flexreaper v11 for a week now.. It's very smooth and stable. Backcamera turned to Rainbows, but it dont REALLY care because i don't use it anyways.
20th April 2012, 03:22 AM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I'm running Thor's icsrom v158. Absolutely love it as it sticks to the stock android with customizations. No Acer ring, no bloatware just android.
21st April 2012, 06:46 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dynam0

I've been using Flexreeper and I really like it. So far stable too.

Same here. I just flashed to the R12.5 release and that is really smooth and everything works. Mind you, it isn't 'stock', but there are a lot of optional things to make it either themed or unthemed

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1517181
22nd April 2012, 11:10 AM   |  #19  
drkalo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 286
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcmugen

I'm running Thor's icsrom v158. Absolutely love it as it sticks to the stock android with customizations. No Acer ring, no bloatware just android.

Dear fcmugen, I don't think there's anything stock in a CM9 ROM with tweaked framework and a custom overclockable kernel. So it's faaaaar from "stock" Android
23rd April 2012, 01:51 PM   |  #20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
FLEXREAPER-ICS-4.0.3 R12.5

good

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes