Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,893 Members 49,725 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to use the micro on viber

Tip us?
 
datdaigia
Old
(Last edited by datdaigia; 18th April 2012 at 05:25 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default How to use the micro on viber

Hi everyone
I tried Viber on my nook tablet rooted but can't using micro. Im hear from my friends but he don't hear anything from me. Wifi turn on and excellent signal. Im test the micro by record micro, it very good.
Im replace kindle fire to nook because it has micro. Hic hic

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
 
tmjohnsonfse
Old
#2  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas
The microphone is not working for most apps at this time. Very well documented. Maybe someday with a new kernel it will work, time will tell.

Sent from my Non-B&N Tablet running CM7
 
datdaigia
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse View Post
The microphone is not working for most apps at this time. Very well documented. Maybe someday with a new kernel it will work, time will tell.

Sent from my Non-B&N Tablet running CM7
Im still using the stock rom, so tired

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
 
Viber Team
Old
#4  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 1,361
Join Date: Feb 2011
Default Viber

Hi,

This is a member of the Viber R&D Team!

datdaigia- Viber is not completely supported with Android tablets. Therefore, we unfortunately will not be able to completely resolve tablet issues for you.

The new version, 2.2, for Android will be available in the Android Market for your upgrade shortly. Please upgrade to this version when available, it might be more stable on your device.

If anyone has any questions/suggestions for Viber, please feel free to let us know, and we will address them shortly.
Thanks,
Viber Team
An official representative of Viber Media (Viber app.)
 
datdaigia
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber Team View Post
Hi,

This is a member of the Viber R&D Team!

datdaigia- Viber is not completely supported with Android tablets. Therefore, we unfortunately will not be able to completely resolve tablet issues for you.

The new version, 2.2, for Android will be available in the Android Market for your upgrade shortly. Please upgrade to this version when available, it might be more stable on your device.

If anyone has any questions/suggestions for Viber, please feel free to let us know, and we will address them shortly.
Thanks,
Viber Team
Thanks for your information
Hope so it working on my tablet

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
 
datdaigia
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 29
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viber Team View Post
Hi,

This is a member of the Viber R&D Team!

datdaigia- Viber is not completely supported with Android tablets. Therefore, we unfortunately will not be able to completely resolve tablet issues for you.

The new version, 2.2, for Android will be available in the Android Market for your upgrade shortly. Please upgrade to this version when available, it might be more stable on your device.

If anyone has any questions/suggestions for Viber, please feel free to let us know, and we will address them shortly.
Thanks,
Viber Team
Have something news?

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
 
Viber Team
Old
#7  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 1,361
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by datdaigia View Post
Have something news?

Sent from my BNTV250 using xda premium
Unfortunately not yet.
We are working around the clock to complete 2.2 as soon as we can, but we still don't have exact estimates on when that will happen.

It's important to note that the new version does not guarantee that Viber will work on your Tablet, especially in light of the fact that a Custom ROM is installed on it.

You might want to contact the ROM developers for more information, or a possible solution for the issue.
An official representative of Viber Media (Viber app.)
 
Demetris
Old
#8  
Demetris's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 6454
Posts: 2,279
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Limassol

 
DONATE TO ME
Sure it will work.
Am running Custom AOSP ICS on my phone and works just fine, so its not a custom rom issue.
 
Viber Team
Old
#9  
Viber Team's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 1,361
Join Date: Feb 2011
Custom ROMs alter phones very differently, and that effect depends on many different factors (original Android version, the exact type of the phone, etc.)

So it could still be (and actually - most likely) a Custom ROM effect.
That is why we suggest for users with Custom ROMs to contact the ROM developers, or find existing private-user workarounds here on XDA.
An official representative of Viber Media (Viber app.)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Software Build Automation with Jenkins – XDA Developer TV

Many members of the XDA community come to learn and begin in the exciting … more

Add Bits and Pieces of Honami to Your Current ROM

In the last few months, we’ve talked about quite a few Sony Honami-related projects. … more

Always Enter the Correct Password with HideNoPasswords

If you’ve ever entered apassword on your mobile device, you’ve surely … more

Revert to Stock Recovery Effortless with Simple Recovery Switcher

Android updates released as OTA packages are very easy to apply,but they … more