Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][KQB][ODIN] - broodROM RC5 Rev2 (RC6 in development) -

OP broodplank1337

21st April 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #3711  
rahilsayed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 74
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
How r u using chrome? Where can i find fr mine????

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA Premium App
21st April 2012, 09:20 PM   |  #3712  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
How much longer brood?
21st April 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #3713  
Member
Flag Dordrecht
Thanks Meter: 7
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Sorry, I miss understood. Thought he was talking about a desktop browser :banghead:.
Can't download from mobile browser also...
21st April 2012, 10:18 PM   |  #3714  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
waiting...
21st April 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #3715  
rahilsayed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 74
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Waiting waiting and waiting
Brood bhai (bro)

Sent from my GT-I9001 using XDA Premium App
22nd April 2012, 04:22 AM   |  #3716  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hello brood, can u put the sony bravia engine into the broodrom RC5
22nd April 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #3717  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,113
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
To all people who say: waiting, the weekend isn't over yet!

Quote:
Originally Posted by suzuki6888

Hello brood, can u put the sony bravia engine into the broodrom RC5

At first I wanted to keep the Sony Bravia engine but I decided to remove it since it has no effect on the i9001, if you see a difference it's simply a placebo.

It did work on other devices tho.


oh btw, RC4, has been downloaded now over 10000 times, the perfect moment to release RC5 (tomorrow )
Last edited by broodplank1337; 22nd April 2012 at 05:08 AM.
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to broodplank1337 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 01:40 PM   |  #3718  
adrien_razvan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buzau
Thanks Meter: 38
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Talking
eagerly awaiting rc5 ...
22nd April 2012, 02:05 PM   |  #3719  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,113
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrien_razvan

eagerly awaiting rc5 ...

Building it right now ^^



btw does someone know what the standard procedure is to edit the resources of an apk? I mean of course I know how to do it,

decompile it:
Code:
@echo off
cd /d %~dp0
java -jar apktool.jar decode -f SystemUI.apk
Then make adjustments in source

compile it:
Code:
@echo off
cd /d %~dp0
java -jar apktool.jar build -f SystemUI SystemUINew.apk
now I have to move "classes.dex, res (folder) and resource.asrc" from SystemUINew.apk to SystemUI.apk (so the META-INF (folder) and AndroidManifest.xml stays intact)

So this is what I did:

Code:
7za u SystemUI.zip classes.dex
7za u SystemUI.zip res
7za u SystemUI.zip resource.arsc
(its renamed to .zip in that phase because the 7za tool can't work with apk files it says (which is definitely not true ^^)

Well after that it renames back to SystemUI.apk and moves to complete folder, but then I'm getting the same resources as before compiling.

This is my script, it's probably just some stupid small error that I don't see right now XD)

concept:
Code:
$U_input = InputBox("Custom status bar label - broodROM RC5 -","Enter your custom label here.")
if $U_input = "" or 0 then Exit

FileDelete(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI\*.*")
FileDelete(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\*.*")
FileDelete(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew.zip")

TrayTip("Custom Status Bar Label", "Decompiling..", 0, 1)
RunWait(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\decompile.bat")

TrayTip("Custom Status Bar Label", "Adjusting Resources..", 0, 1)
FileDelete(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI\res\values\strings.xml")
$read = FileRead(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\stringstem.xml")
FileWrite(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI\res\values\strings.xml",$read&@CR)
FileWriteLine(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI\res\values\strings.xml", @TAB&"<string name="&Chr(34)&"broodrom"&Chr(34)&">"&$U_input&"</string>")
FileWriteLine(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI\res\values\strings.xml", "</resources>")

TrayTip("Custom Status Bar Label", "Compiling Resources..", 0, 1)
RunWait(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\compile.bat")
FileMove(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew.apk", @ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew.zip", 1)
Run(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\7za.exe x SystemUINew.zip")
FileDelete(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\AndroidManifest.xml")
FileCopy(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUI.apk", @ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\SystemUI.zip")
RunWait(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\7za u SystemUI.zip classes.dex")
RunWait(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\7za u SystemUI.zip resource.arsc")
RunWait(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\7za u SystemUI.zip res")
FileMove(@ScriptDir&"\tmp\SystemUINew\SystemUI.zip", @ScriptDir&"\complete\SystemUI.apk", 1)
sleep(1000)
if FileExists(@ScriptDir&"\complete\SystemUI.apk") then
	MsgBox(0, "Custom Status Bar Label", "Your SystemUI.apk has been successfully compiled and can be found in "&@ScriptDir&"\complete\")
Else
	MsgBox(0, "Custom Status Bar Label", "Something has gone wrong, please try again!")
EndIf
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to broodplank1337 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 05:18 PM   |  #3720  
broodplank1337's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 10,113
 
4,945 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ok fixed the apktool now , also thnx to FaeRhan who pmed me with some mistakes i made.

If someone wants to test it, attached it. be aware that it's only compatible with the extended status bar AND swipe to remove notification (as in RC5), if you have only 1 of them or none then don't even try it, it will cause fc's in that case


Ok so my development status is now actually finished, gonna put everything together and then build.

I am not 100% sure if the tonight's build will be the final RC5 build, I will need feedback mainly on the scripts part, I can't guarantee that every script works perfect in any situation.

Since i'm awake since friday morning and haven't slept for 2 days now, I'm not so focused anymore, so there is a change I make small mistakes, that's why I will make an other version tomorrow (if needed, the build might just be perfect tonight, who knows) to compensate any possible issue/bug.


Here is a screenshot of the result when entering "XDA Developers" as custom label

Attached Files
File Type: rar Statusbar_Label_Changer.rar - [Click for QR Code] (3.62 MB, 19 views)
Last edited by broodplank1337; 22nd April 2012 at 05:38 PM.

The Following User Says Thank You to broodplank1337 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, broodplank1337, broodrom rc, criempie, custom rom, easy install - fast - clean, fastest rom, gingerbread, gsg+ configurator, i9001, odin one package, pedobear, penthouse, pussy, wet nijmegen girls
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes