FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

NEW!!! Chrome Beta (4/17/2012) not working after update

379 posts
Thanks Meter: 70
 
By cvcduty, Senior Member on 17th April 2012, 09:08 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
20th April 2012, 05:59 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmilldrummin

Did you reboot after editing and make sure the change stuck?

Sent from my glitched ICS Captivate using XDA App

I have same problem too. Updated build.prop and reboot but still not work
 
 
20th April 2012, 08:02 PM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Holly
Thanks Meter: 70
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbu888

I have same problem too. Updated build.prop and reboot but still not work

Ok... It seems that some people are using what I posted as a direction to change the build.prop to make the Chrome work... Actually, what I put on my earlier post is my exact build.prop what is NOT allowing the Chrome to work... so some one needs to provide an exact line entry. Please do not use my post as this is how my stock (ICSSGS ICS RC4.2) build.prop looks like...

Sorry for the confusion.
22nd April 2012, 01:26 AM |#13  
Limitz Cash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
I downloaded chrome beta, but I cannot even install it. Something about a para phase error. Idk

Sent from my Serendipity VII flashed Captivate using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 02:18 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I'm not sure if your situation is the same, but upgrading an existing chrome install didn't work for me. It crashed whenever I tried to open it. I uninstalled the one I had then installed the latest one from the play store. Its been working fine since. Running Slim 3.4 btw.

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 03:15 PM |#15  
bravomail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
You guys should tell me why I should bother getting Chrome? Isn't stock browser Chrome based with HW accel by Samsung?
26th June 2012, 12:12 PM |#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I've just tested this problem myself, and if you have LCD density set to 120 that's the cause of the issue. Set it back to 160 in build.prop or using dalingrin's CWM zip, and it works....
28th June 2012, 01:23 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Fixed in latest update to Chrome... now works at lcd density of 120.

Quote:
Originally Posted by technosapien

I've just tested this problem myself, and if you have LCD density set to 120 that's the cause of the issue. Set it back to 160 in build.prop or using dalingrin's CWM zip, and it works....

28th June 2012, 06:45 PM |#18  
bravomail's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 338
 
More
BTW Chrome release works. How do you like it? Beta was superbuggy, would not render certain websites, or leave white holes.
arceusg
25th August 2012, 12:31 AM |#19  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
still won't work on custom roms

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda app-developers app
25th August 2012, 03:39 AM |#20  
wwcjr91's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Northern Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arceusg

still won't work on custom roms

Sent from my YP-G70 using xda app-developers app

What do you mean by "won't work"? It's working on my captivate.
25th August 2012, 04:56 AM |#21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Works well on mine.. Running Slim Bean..

Sent from my SGH-I897 using xda app-developers app

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes