FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[rom][port][gb]miui, v-2.1a Aroma Installer 2.3.30

666 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,045
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st April 2012, 11:45 AM |#391  
Jbpg102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BatZzn

Ok cool thanks, but i can record at the moment but i cant watch it. My phone says it cant play this video.

So i say

- Frontcam
- 720p
- play recorded videos

all that works not. But maybe they need more time to fix that.

Does the use of huexx kernel in V2.1a mean that i have no LED dimmig and notification anymore? Just a question...

Playing recorded videos works, it's just that the second best quality setting records corrupt files, it's been in the FAQ thread for a week now.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 02:11 AM |#392  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jbpg102

Playing recorded videos works, it's just that the second best quality setting records corrupt files, it's been in the FAQ thread for a week now.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.

Ok, so i have to try that again.

GPS does not work for me. I tried it with the default GPS settings stored in this ROM and with:

eu.pool.ntp.org
supl.google.com
7276

and on both settings i cant recieve any gps signal. Somebody who has the same problem too?
I love this ROM and i like the way it grows and grows But i need GPS for my Google Navigation App so it would be nice if this could be fixed asap

GPS fix already installed.

And i cant set the user interface to german, the language is set in menu but 80% is still in english. will this be translated in future?

And how i can take screenshots? i tried the menu + vol down combo but that doesnt work. Or maybe im blind^^
Last edited by BatZzn; 22nd April 2012 at 12:37 PM.
22nd April 2012, 02:27 PM |#393  
Jbpg102's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 88
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BatZzn

Ok, so i have to try that again.

GPS does not work for me. I tried it with the default GPS settings stored in this ROM and with:

eu.pool.ntp.org
supl.google.com
7276

and on both settings i cant recieve any gps signal. Somebody who has the same problem too?
I love this ROM and i like the way it grows and grows But i need GPS for my Google Navigation App so it would be nice if this could be fixed asap

GPS fix already installed.

And i cant set the user interface to german, the language is set in menu but 80% is still in english. will this be translated in future?

And how i can take screenshots? i tried the menu + vol down combo but that doesnt work. Or maybe im blind^^

GPS doesn't work for me either, with or without fix. Screenshot animation is shown when pressing vol down+menu(i suggest remapping to G Key though, since its useless right now) but screenshots are only saved if the sd card is not mounted.

Sent from my wi-fi toaster.
22nd April 2012, 03:41 PM |#394  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Hey, I try to use code for Balans (*100#) and I get error
" Connection problem or invalid MMI code"

Is there any way to solve it?
The Following User Says Thank You to Sundelor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:43 PM |#395  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
No, this is known issue, you can't fix it.
22nd April 2012, 05:12 PM |#396  
mini007's Avatar
Member
Flag HK
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
The rom is great, but I found one minor bug, I can not use the call forward function, i.e. :

**21*phone number#



I'm using the 2.0 version
22nd April 2012, 05:21 PM |#397  
t0g3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 308
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sundelor

Hey, I try to use code for Balans (*100#) and I get error
" Connection problem or invalid MMI code"

Is there any way to solve it?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mini007

The rom is great, but I found one minor bug, I can not use the call forward function, i.e. :

**21*phone number#



I'm using the 2.0 version

that is MMI code

please read the FAQ
The Following User Says Thank You to t0g3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 08:33 AM |#398  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
I cannot connect to wifi (no mac address) with this rom.
I had the same problem with some other CM based rom as Lezo or Ligux
23rd April 2012, 01:51 PM |#399  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by quyTam

I cannot connect to wifi (no mac address) with this rom.
I had the same problem with some other CM based rom as Lezo or Ligux

It is easy to do this: write in this file /data/misc/wifi/config this line "cur_etheraddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx" with your mac address. You will have wifi :)





Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA


Sent from my P-970 using XDA
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Redpik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 03:48 PM |#400  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
thanks for the tip !
Will try it
23rd April 2012, 04:44 PM |#401  
sexation's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
how can i instal the HTC IME MOD keyboard? i tried to flash it but is said me "update error" and if i put clicker apk and htcime mod apk into sistem app it always force close :S

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.30, miui, optimus black
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes