Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

S-off is Official!!! With Instructions...

OP graymonkey44

22nd April 2012, 04:12 PM   |  #571  
GrayBoltWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,169
 
5,073 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis86dr


EDIT: Anyone working on a detailed tutorial for S-Off? Thinking of writing one up that's a bit more descriptive then what was provided to us.

Sent from my Htc Rezound
Follow me on twitter @lmrtech

The OP of this thread has a guide, but someone really needs to make a YouTube video to explain this for the non adventurous ones and the n00bs.
22nd April 2012, 04:13 PM   |  #572  
ih8mydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
WallyWorld
Thanks Meter: 36
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWizzu

Same thing happened to me. After I got S-Off I just had to reinstall a RUU and it worked fine again, no amount of formatting would work otherwise. Hope this helps.

I would almost suggest to many of those who has achieved S-Off and who are having issues to just RUU. I ended up using the GB file while I was on new firmware with Newts Sense4 ICS rom. While S-Off worked on GB, I couldnt get it to go with the ICS file. I also did not load any other hboots, just restarted my phone and loaded a Ruu.

I know it sucks to go back to complete stock, but I am back to OTA GB, and I am having zero issues.
22nd April 2012, 04:18 PM   |  #573  
Senior Member
Flag Eugene, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
125 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WA_Bob

Yes - I still had mine from a bit back and I'm glad I did.

Here's some versions that may help for now: http://www.scottsroms.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=11

yes for now, im on the rooted stock latest gb rom. i just hope thats enough to get the ota when and "if" it ever comes out. i love the gb rom. silky smooth and no problems. i just need to the radios instead of the leaked ics radios. it might not matter tho. anyways rooted gb with s-off locked should get me ota i would think...
22nd April 2012, 04:37 PM   |  #574  
kkeller87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, MN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
anyone wanna try and help me out with this quick? I was stuck on 'waiting device' for a long time. After searching someone said to pull battery, boot into rom, and run control again. I did this, but cannot boot into my ROM. Any help is appreciated
22nd April 2012, 04:44 PM   |  #575  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
What kind of wire can I use? Can I cut an old power cord up???

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #576  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Cullman
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkeller87

anyone wanna try and help me out with this quick? I was stuck on 'waiting device' for a long time. After searching someone said to pull battery, boot into rom, and run control again. I did this, but cannot boot into my ROM. Any help is appreciated

You will have to flash the kernel or boot.img again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to pwned3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:53 PM   |  #577  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Cullman
Thanks Meter: 259
 
1,160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1333

What kind of wire can I use? Can I cut an old power cord up???

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Any wire will work. I used some old headphones. Just make sure you're getting good contact with the points

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 04:54 PM   |  #578  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,424 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

Any wire will work. I used some old headphones. Just make sure you're getting good contact with the points

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Paper clip with electrical tape?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #579  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
393 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1333

Paper clip with electrical tape?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

that should work too
The Following User Says Thank You to TheRedmonian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #580  
kkeller87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, MN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

You will have to flash the kernel or boot.img again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

ill be honest ive never flashed a boot.img before.


edit,

wait is that the ph98img ?

EDIT 2

Thanks for the tip. booted again
Last edited by kkeller87; 22nd April 2012 at 05:03 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes