FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

S-off is Official!!! With Instructions...

22nd April 2012, 03:12 PM |#571  
GrayBoltWolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 2,197
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis86dr


EDIT: Anyone working on a detailed tutorial for S-Off? Thinking of writing one up that's a bit more descriptive then what was provided to us.

Sent from my Htc Rezound
Follow me on twitter @lmrtech

The OP of this thread has a guide, but someone really needs to make a YouTube video to explain this for the non adventurous ones and the n00bs.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 03:13 PM |#572  
ih8mydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
WallyWorld
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrWizzu

Same thing happened to me. After I got S-Off I just had to reinstall a RUU and it worked fine again, no amount of formatting would work otherwise. Hope this helps.

I would almost suggest to many of those who has achieved S-Off and who are having issues to just RUU. I ended up using the GB file while I was on new firmware with Newts Sense4 ICS rom. While S-Off worked on GB, I couldnt get it to go with the ICS file. I also did not load any other hboots, just restarted my phone and loaded a Ruu.

I know it sucks to go back to complete stock, but I am back to OTA GB, and I am having zero issues.
22nd April 2012, 03:18 PM |#573  
Senior Member
Flag Eugene, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WA_Bob

Yes - I still had mine from a bit back and I'm glad I did.

Here's some versions that may help for now: http://www.scottsroms.com/downloads.php?do=cat&id=11

yes for now, im on the rooted stock latest gb rom. i just hope thats enough to get the ota when and "if" it ever comes out. i love the gb rom. silky smooth and no problems. i just need to the radios instead of the leaked ics radios. it might not matter tho. anyways rooted gb with s-off locked should get me ota i would think...
22nd April 2012, 03:37 PM |#574  
kkeller87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, MN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
anyone wanna try and help me out with this quick? I was stuck on 'waiting device' for a long time. After searching someone said to pull battery, boot into rom, and run control again. I did this, but cannot boot into my ROM. Any help is appreciated
22nd April 2012, 03:44 PM |#575  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
What kind of wire can I use? Can I cut an old power cord up???

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 03:51 PM |#576  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Cullman
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkeller87

anyone wanna try and help me out with this quick? I was stuck on 'waiting device' for a long time. After searching someone said to pull battery, boot into rom, and run control again. I did this, but cannot boot into my ROM. Any help is appreciated

You will have to flash the kernel or boot.img again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to pwned3 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:53 PM |#577  
pwned3's Avatar
Senior Member
Cullman
Thanks Meter: 276
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1333

What kind of wire can I use? Can I cut an old power cord up???

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Any wire will work. I used some old headphones. Just make sure you're getting good contact with the points

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 03:54 PM |#578  
Account currently disabled
Flag Cincinnati Ohio
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

Any wire will work. I used some old headphones. Just make sure you're getting good contact with the points

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

Paper clip with electrical tape?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 03:57 PM |#579  
TheRedmonian's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 586
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luke1333

Paper clip with electrical tape?

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

that should work too
The Following User Says Thank You to TheRedmonian For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 03:57 PM |#580  
kkeller87's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rochester, MN
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwned3

You will have to flash the kernel or boot.img again

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk 2

ill be honest ive never flashed a boot.img before.


edit,

wait is that the ph98img ?

EDIT 2

Thanks for the tip. booted again
Last edited by kkeller87; 22nd April 2012 at 04:03 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes