Microsoft to Counter “OK Google” with Bing Torque

When Microsoft is making apps for Android, users should be aware that something … more

Google Confirms “Android Lollipop Day” for November 3rd

A little over a week ago, Google announced the latest iteration of … more

Get Your XDA 2015 Custom Avatar and Signature Images Here

As stated in our motto, XDA Developer is for developers, by developers. The … more

Pin Your Photos on Android Lollipop with Photo Pinner

In the last few weeks,we have been talking quite a bit about Android 5.0 Lollipop. This … more
Post Reply

Possible soft brick

OP Dwolf16

22nd April 2012, 02:05 AM   |  #21  
Dwolf16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Also When i go into recovery it says

E:failed to mount /efs (invalid argument) I have found that is the reason i dont have a lock screen and i auto shutdown when i press the power button
22nd April 2012, 02:23 AM   |  #22  
Dwolf16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
i cant find away to get into odin to get cwm. Therefore i cant do this

Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89

sorry x, I think ur wrong on this one. I had the issue and it was very frustrating. OP, I recommend the following. Odin back to stock and root 2.3.5. Then use the keystr method from within root explorer. Make sure it sticks then flash ics

idk i really dont wanna go buy another skyrocket if i dont have to but i will if necessary
22nd April 2012, 03:45 AM   |  #23  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 722
 
2,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
so u pressed and held volume down button while holding power button as we'll directly after a battery pull and no Odin, but u can still access stock recovery? I think something sounds fishy my friend
22nd April 2012, 03:51 PM   |  #24  
Dwolf16's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 17
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
i actually got things working again.....im having a powerdown/locksreen problem and i tried ur thing but it didnt work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes