FORUMS

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Custom ROMs vs. Modular Tweaks

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Mods and ROMs. Come with your opinions and feel free to … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[S-OFF] Juopunutbear S-OFF

22nd April 2012, 03:37 PM |#71  
Imperatorpg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
I cant flash custom recovery and cant root. I unlocked bootloader with htcdev
 
 
22nd April 2012, 03:41 PM |#72  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,797
 
More
Then you're doing something wrong. HTCDev is all you need for a custom recovery.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Terepin

Now tell me what to do if I don't have a SINGLE copper wire!

Bent paper-clip.
22nd April 2012, 03:48 PM |#73  
Rusty!'s Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Portsmouth
Thanks Meter: 1,797
 
More
Need more info from you for that. What fails, and with what message?
22nd April 2012, 03:55 PM |#74  
Imperatorpg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
OK. So, I have Sensation Stock ICS with 1.27 unlocked. I downloaded cwm v 5.0.2.0. PG58IMG.zip and put in root of SD card. Than go to bootloader/fastboot and try to flash it, it start to search it find it but not finish, say parsing....no or wrong image or somethig like that, but tried more images and always same situation ?
Last edited by Imperatorpg; 22nd April 2012 at 03:57 PM.
22nd April 2012, 04:03 PM |#75  
Senior Member
Flag Parma
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperatorpg

OK. So, I have Sensation Stock ICS with 1.27 unlocked. I downloaded cwm v 5.0.2.0. PG58IMG.zip and put in root of SD card. Than go to bootloader/fastboot and try to flash it, it start to search it find it but not finish, say parsing....no or wrong image or somethig like that, but tried more images and always same situation ?

If you're unlocked download Clockworkmod recovery here http://download.clockworkmod.com/rec....0-pyramid.img
the put it into the adb/fastboot folder and flash it

Code:
fastboot flash recovery recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-pyramid.img
22nd April 2012, 04:04 PM |#76  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,906
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mf2112

This is great work globatron. Fortunately I have had my Sensation for a while and didn't need to go through this, but still great work. Enough to qualify for this if you are interested IMHO

+1

I totally second this motion.
22nd April 2012, 04:04 PM |#77  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Imperatorpg

OK. So, I have Sensation Stock ICS with 1.27 unlocked. I downloaded cwm v 5.0.2.0. PG58IMG.zip and put in root of SD card. Than go to bootloader/fastboot and try to flash it, it start to search it find it but not finish, say parsing....no or wrong image or somethig like that, but tried more images and always same situation ?

Extract the Recovery.img from the zip file.
put in same directory as Fastbot and adb

Wrigt in comandprompt. "fastboot flash recovery recovery.img"

There Done .. u might have to reboot in to recovery befor flashing
22nd April 2012, 04:21 PM |#78  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks it worked great... BUT:

1. You have to be htcdev.com unlocked.
2. I had to install recovery-clockwork-5.0.0.8-pyramid.img
3. And I had to install the latest superuser(3.0.3.2-efghi) from ChainesDD homepage: androidsu.com/superuser/.
4. It was necessary to flash superuser 3-4 times(It was unsuccessful the first times).

But that said... IT WORKED... And even in the first try(After I did the above).

A WORD OF WARNING My SD card was in the Sensation when I did the wire trick and the filesystem is now broken, and I had to format it.
So BACKUP...
Last edited by muuu; 22nd April 2012 at 04:33 PM.
22nd April 2012, 04:29 PM |#79  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More

Anyone give advise abt "LOCKED"
22nd April 2012, 04:32 PM |#80  
TamCore's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Düsseldorf
Thanks Meter: 1,058
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tuanchuoi01

Anyone give advise abt "LOCKED"

It doesn't matter if it's locked or not, it's S-OFF
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes