Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Issues with the Chrome Update

OP makken85

19th April 2012, 08:07 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I updated Chrome beta to the latest version, released yesterday (Apr 17, 2012). Since then, I haven't been able to bring up the soft keyboard when clicking on any text field beyond the address bar.

Not only that, if I use the hardware QWERTY, the function and shift keys do not work.

Has anyone else experience these issues?

Running Andromadus Beta2 (4.0.4)
19th April 2012, 09:15 AM   |  #2  
Cid-Vox's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
The hardware keyboard works for me (CM9 Beta) but I have the same issue with the soft keyboard.
21st April 2012, 06:12 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 13
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
For me, chrome is very lagy, i cant use it, i prefer the new dolphin hd

Enviado desde mi HTC Vision usando Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 05:23 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
for me too! I don't use it because there are so much alternatives on google play
25th April 2012, 10:48 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
hw keyboard also buggy
In chrome the fn key from my physical keyboard only works if I keep holding it. Is this a known bug?

I se the andromedus test build 56
29th June 2012, 02:44 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
are people still experiencing this issue? A lot of text fields don't bring up the keyboard. The most obvious is the google search bar...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes