Android One Expanding to Bangladesh, Nepal, and Sri Lanka

At Google I/O 2013, Google proudly announced that the Android operating system was … more

Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Build.prop

OP Gnaver

22nd April 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #1  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi, I downloaded and install optimize from new provision optimize tool (automatically adding tweeks ) but it screwed my 2g and 3g connection so here's the question. I want to delete modified build.prop and restore the backedup one (the apply did it before optimization). I'm noob in this, so can I just delete the modified one and rename the original back up? Is it OK? Thanks
Swyped from my ZTE Blade
22nd April 2012, 01:58 PM   |  #2  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,851
 
7,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes u can. Just delete build.prop and rename ur backup which is usually build.prop.bak to build.prop.

Sent from my Blade using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 03:41 PM   |  #3  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
OK I tried to delete it but it said It can't be deleted. Tried renaming but action cannot be done ... I'm using es file explorer.

Oh and permissions for it are rw-r-r

Swyped from my ZTE Blade
Last edited by Gnaver; 22nd April 2012 at 03:50 PM.
22nd April 2012, 05:46 PM   |  #4  
karthiknr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
685 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Use root explorer. Mount R/W.

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA app
22nd April 2012, 06:01 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
if u r using es go to setting and allow root access and superuser access or its something like that delete the modified build.prop first and then remove the .bak from the backuped one and reboot.


or simply use root explorer as kartik said
22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #6  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ok ive done it in different way. I reinstalled the tool that screwed it and remove the JiT compiler option from it and installed the optimization again and reboot. Working ok now. Thnx for help guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes