Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Build.prop

22nd April 2012, 12:16 PM |#1  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 617
 
1,563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi, I downloaded and install optimize from new provision optimize tool (automatically adding tweeks ) but it screwed my 2g and 3g connection so here's the question. I want to delete modified build.prop and restore the backedup one (the apply did it before optimization). I'm noob in this, so can I just delete the modified one and rename the original back up? Is it OK? Thanks
Swyped from my ZTE Blade
 
 
22nd April 2012, 12:58 PM |#2  
Faiz Malkani's Avatar
Forum Moderator / XDA Portal Team
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,883
 
7,607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Yes u can. Just delete build.prop and rename ur backup which is usually build.prop.bak to build.prop.

Sent from my Blade using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 02:41 PM |#3  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 617
 
1,563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
OK I tried to delete it but it said It can't be deleted. Tried renaming but action cannot be done ... I'm using es file explorer.

Oh and permissions for it are rw-r-r

Swyped from my ZTE Blade
Last edited by Gnaver; 22nd April 2012 at 02:50 PM.
22nd April 2012, 04:46 PM |#4  
karthiknr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 112
 
687 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Use root explorer. Mount R/W.

Sent from my ZTE Blade using XDA app
22nd April 2012, 05:01 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 151
 
701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
if u r using es go to setting and allow root access and superuser access or its something like that delete the modified build.prop first and then remove the .bak from the backuped one and reboot.


or simply use root explorer as kartik said
22nd April 2012, 05:33 PM |#6  
Gnaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 617
 
1,563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Ok ive done it in different way. I reinstalled the tool that screwed it and remove the JiT compiler option from it and installed the optimization again and reboot. Working ok now. Thnx for help guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes