Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

U8820... IDEM version of the ideos x5?

OP dhk.-

20th April 2012, 05:53 AM   |  #1  
dhk.-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancagua
Thanks Meter: 974
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
In my country, Nextel is coming in the business and have a Huawei u8820 that is the same x5 (it's the same in the out, have adreno 205 gpu too, 5MP camera) but with a button for ptt calls, an 1GHz processor but without HD video recording... Also is called Huawei titan u8820 but I can't find information in Google... Maybe somebody here can help me...
Last edited by dhk.-; 20th April 2012 at 03:47 PM.
20th April 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #2  
movelbit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valongo
Thanks Meter: 89
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Maybe would be easier to help if you tell us what the problem is?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 03:46 PM   |  #3  
dhk.-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancagua
Thanks Meter: 974
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmovel

Maybe would be easier to help if you tell us what the problem is?

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2

I want know it's this phone is a special version of the x5 or completely another phone... What are you impressions?
20th April 2012, 10:36 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 122
 
474 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhk.-

I want know it's this phone is a special version of the x5 or completely another phone... What are you impressions?

If it has a 1Ghz CPU it's likely the Ideos X5 Pro. "Regular" x5 and u8800H have an 800Mhz Processor (I'm only 90% sure about the u8800H).
21st April 2012, 01:15 PM   |  #5  
dhk.-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancagua
Thanks Meter: 974
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MtG92

If it has a 1Ghz CPU it's likely the Ideos X5 Pro. "Regular" x5 and u8800H have an 800Mhz Processor (I'm only 90% sure about the u8800H).

So can any one help me to port roms to this phone? I want buy it but not with the stock froyo
22nd April 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 116
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Its kernel specs are soo different thei are so weird cache size is like 4mb ..... weird
25th April 2012, 10:32 AM   |  #7  
movelbit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Valongo
Thanks Meter: 89
 
467 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
unless you will try to do the port by yourself, dont buy it.

25th April 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #8  
dhk.-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancagua
Thanks Meter: 974
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitmovel

unless you will try to do the port by yourself, dont buy it.

I want to do the port... But need some help... I'm no a newbie but not a great developer so need a guide... It's better port from x5 pro?
Enviado desde mi LG-P500 usando Tapatalk 2
30th April 2012, 05:26 AM   |  #9  
dhk.-'s Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rancagua
Thanks Meter: 974
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Principally I want know where or how can I get the vendor and device files...
14th June 2012, 07:15 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhk.-

Principally I want know where or how can I get the vendor and device files...


Parece que nos tendremos que quedar con el 2.2.2 ..... Ni siquiera puedo dejarlo con root para habilitar el navigator


Lo único bueno y por lo que me cambie a nextel...es la velocidad



Saludos compatriota

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes