Post Reply

[ON HOLD][ROM][ICS][Sense 3.6][AIO] DarkRaider 1.5.5 2ETO

OP Nottach

22nd April 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #151  
Brand New's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I only have to flash the boot.img in the zip? Whats all this other stuff?
22nd April 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #152  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brand New

I only have to flash the boot.img in the zip? Whats all this other stuff?

Install Rom but before that flash the boot.img in the folder that's it

Flash by using a cmd window in the folder where it fastboot file is.

Fastboot flash boot boot.img

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #153  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Gonna install via s-off

Looks like you did a lot since the alpha I tested

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 07:54 PM   |  #154  
mrakifa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marshmellow92

Install Rom but before that flash the boot.img in the folder that's it

Flash by using a cmd window in the folder where it fastboot file is.

Fastboot flash boot boot.img

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

Flash image GUI is a great app if you don't want to flash the boot.img using a comp

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2
22nd April 2012, 07:56 PM   |  #155  
lilmikey201's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
i didnt flash the boot.i just flashed over the previous rom
22nd April 2012, 08:00 PM   |  #156  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrakifa

Flash image GUI is a great app if you don't want to flash the boot.img using a comp

Sent from my SGH-I777 using Tapatalk 2


Not all kernels are compatible with flashimage gui
Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #157  
Brand New's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
So I have to flash the boot.img in fastboot. Then the included .zip on recovery?
22nd April 2012, 08:47 PM   |  #158  
bigballa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 85
 
839 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brand New

So I have to flash the boot.img in fastboot. Then the included .zip on recovery?

If you're coming from 1.0 then no need to wipe
just flash the zip in recovery then flash the boot.img in fastboot mode
command is:
Quote:

fastboot flash boot boot.img

or vice verse
first boot.img then zip in recovery

if youre coming from any other ROM then you:
wipe your phone
flash the zip
flash the boot.img

or

wipe your phone
flash the boot.img
flash the zip
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bigballa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 09:01 PM   |  #159  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Just s-off and u don't have to deal with fastboot ings

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 09:46 PM   |  #160  
jerrycoffman45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ashland ky
Thanks Meter: 678
 
2,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
great job like the rom alot but does anyone got overscrool working not a deal breaker just want to know

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes