Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,110 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Post Your Homescreen Thread: WE ALL SCREAM FOR ICE CREAM (Sandwich) Edition

Tip us?
 
famewolf
Old
#111  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 2,723
Join Date: Jul 2006
Beautiful screenshots..thanks to all....they helped me find Go Launcher HD and will also be putting HD Widgets to use. I do notice alot of you are using chrome which force closes on me....did you have to set your TP to a specific dpi and/or run a nightly? Thanks for info also on TP wallpaper applier. I did a search for "touchpad" and a bunch of stuff popped up.
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Nexus 5 Experience - CM11 Based R8.5
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Nexus 5 Experience - CM11 Based R8.5
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
coreytsd
Old
#112  
coreytsd's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 31
Join Date: Jun 2010
@famewolf; Chrome only supports a DPI of 120 or 160 so if you're using a custom DPI then that'd be your reason for it FC
 
ace9988
Old
#113  
ace9988's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 824
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dark Side of the Moon
Quote:
Originally Posted by coreytsd View Post
@famewolf; Chrome only supports a DPI of 120 or 160 so if you're using a custom DPI then that'd be your reason for it FC
not too sure on that one.....im on 120DPI and it still FCs
------------------
HTC Desire HD, Evo 3D, HTC One X, HP Touchpad, Nexus 7 R.I.P
-- Red 5 --
-- Nexus 10 --
------------------
 
famewolf
Old
#114  
famewolf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 408
Posts: 2,723
Join Date: Jul 2006
Here's my current homescreen. I'll get better wallpaper shortly..it appears to have grabbed the pic from my google info. As for why chrome was fc'ing...apparently the most recent version has issues with any dpi but 160 and 240.....I backed up a version and everything worked fine. Currently at 132 dpi.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-04-22-23-07-37.jpg
Views:	718
Size:	43.2 KB
ID:	1019867  
 

Google Nexus 5 - 32mb - Nexus 5 Experience - CM11 Based R8.5
Google Nexus 4 - 16mb - Nexus 5 Experience - CM11 Based R8.5
B&N Nook HD+ 16MB
D70 Pro II Tablet - Generick Mod v6 by darkrickpr [Android 4.1.1]
Logitech Revue - Stock
UG802 - Finless Bob's v1.8

Retired:
TMobile HTC HD2
HTC Inspire 4G

All my devices AND the apps on them: http://www.appbrain.com/user/famewolf

 
sykane
Old
#115  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2009
What news widget was that one? It loks like the youtube widget, but with the news lol.
 
badaphooko01
Old
#116  
badaphooko01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 832
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cumming, Ga.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ace9988 View Post
Here's mine, don't have much ideas for the other screens yet

CherryKang, using the Touchwiz UX launcher, and asus widgets.
how did you get mc3 to work? I bought it when it was $.99 but cant play it on my sgs2 or my touch pad...

Current devices:
My Device: Galaxy S3 T999 running INFAMOUS
Wife's Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 T999 stock
Son's Device : Samsung Galaxy S3 T999 stock
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 running AOKP
Apple IPad 2


Retired devices:
Htc G1
Htc My touch 4g
Hp Touchpad
Samsung Vibrant
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
badaphooko01
Old
#117  
badaphooko01's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 832
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Cumming, Ga.

Current devices:
My Device: Galaxy S3 T999 running INFAMOUS
Wife's Device: Samsung Galaxy S3 T999 stock
Son's Device : Samsung Galaxy S3 T999 stock
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 running AOKP
Apple IPad 2


Retired devices:
Htc G1
Htc My touch 4g
Hp Touchpad
Samsung Vibrant
Samsung Galaxy S2
 
sykane
Old
#118  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2009
My media home screen
Sent from my cm_tenderloin using XDA
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336075835378.jpg
Views:	422
Size:	53.6 KB
ID:	1039068  
 
ced357
Old
#119  
ced357's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 598
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: BZH


This is mine...

Sent from my cm_tenderloin using xda premium
░░▒▒▒▒░░ SO BE IT ! ░░▒▒▒▒░░


HTC ONE BLACK 32G:
ROM : KitKat [4.4] InsertCoin 3.0.5 SVN R162
RADIO : 4T.27.3218.14
RECOVERY : CWM TOUCH 6.0.4.6 and S-On

LG G3 16G:
Stock for now...

HP Awesome TouchPad 32G:
ROM : ICS [4.0.4] SGA Fat'n Creamy
THEME : Nova Launcher and Sense 5 icon

Jet Black Pebble , LG GWatch and soon i wish The Hotsmartwatch

I'm coming from Htc Diamond, HD2, DHD, Sensation, SGS3... And i want to thank HTC for Sense !
 
angrysock5
Old
#120  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2011
Nova launcher with a dock enabled and HD widgets. Nothing too exciting. Sorry about the low-res image; I don't have enough posts to post "outside links"

Also, wallpaper is from here: wallbase.cc/wallpaper/1931405
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-16-17-53-39.jpg
Views:	335
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	1065753  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes