FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[MOD][ICS&GB][4/23/12]Camera HQ Mod (UPD: ICS recording chopiness reduced)

2,700 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
By hansip87, Senior Member on 28th March 2012, 06:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd April 2012, 02:01 AM |#21  
Aamirx27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 172
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wielku

@UP
you should really read why Neo V even exist

Is it Possible or Nor bro..
 
 
3rd April 2012, 05:22 AM |#22  
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aamirrasool

Is it Possible or Nor bro..

No!

10char
12th April 2012, 10:50 AM |#23  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Mod updated, added version 562 one and 14Mbps for those video junkies
16th April 2012, 06:18 AM |#24  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Mod updated. Please read the note first at the OP of the original thread.
16th April 2012, 03:22 PM |#25  
K4L's Avatar
Member
Flag Stockholm
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I have a question:
I have nordic .562 on my Neo (Not NeoV), but I do not have a 1.4ghz processor and I don't want to OC.

Can I just use the "ICS 562 Leaked Version" with 10Mbps or will that not work with the Nordic version?

Would love to have a 10Mbps version for the Nordic .562 That should work well with my non-OC'd MT15i.

Edit: I checked the stock media_profiles.xml file on my Neo with Nordic .562 and it already has "maxBitRate="10000000"", does that mean I'm already recording at 10mbps or what...?
Last edited by K4L; 16th April 2012 at 03:39 PM.
16th April 2012, 03:51 PM |#26  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by K4L

I have a question:
I have nordic .562 on my Neo (Not NeoV), but I do not have a 1.4ghz processor and I don't want to OC.

Can I just use the "ICS 562 Leaked Version" with 10Mbps or will that not work with the Nordic version?

Would love to have a 10Mbps version for the Nordic .562 That should work well with my non-OC'd MT15i.

Edit: I checked the stock media_profiles.xml file on my Neo with Nordic .562 and it already has "maxBitRate="10000000"", does that mean I'm already recording at 10mbps or what...?

Actually not right now. The signature is different. Well have you tried with stock camera for hd recording? If your 6mbps recording film stutters, then no use of 10mbps I say.. if it is fluid, I'll add the 10mbps version for all..

Well, the parameters I know that affect the camera from media_profiles.xml is the jpegencoding value and audioencoding cap stereo value. The videoencodingcap doesn't limit the camera apk as I found out today.

sent from my white ray using XDA App
17th April 2012, 06:31 AM |#27  
karthicvkn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
is it possible to record 10mbps quality videos and photos on my neo v?

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 06:56 PM |#28  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Mod updated with 5MP enabled for 8MP shooter
22nd April 2012, 06:56 PM |#29  
hansip87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 2,015
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by karthicvkn

is it possible to record 10mbps quality videos and photos on my neo v?

Sent from my MT11i using xda premium

It is possible. Just use the apk mate.
23rd April 2012, 03:40 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Flag Bytom, PL
Thanks Meter: 230
 
More
Yea, we need one for NeoV.
23rd April 2012, 06:46 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
what about miui gb 2.4.6 on neo v?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes