Post Reply

Official AT&T GB ***now available ***

OP Tomdg07

16th April 2012, 04:28 AM   |  #681  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
sometimes battery issues
OK, I finally was able to get the official GB version. Before was getting the unregistered device issue. Anyway things appear pretty stable and generally battery life seems to be fair amount better. However at times, the phone seems to be waking up on the swipe screen and it stays on until you manually press the sleep button and when it does this it can use battery like crazy because it's lit up.

Thought at first it might be wifi scanning when away from the house. I'm thinking it's the display, couple of times I've caught it on when it shouldn't be on and looking at battery stats shows display usage big time.

I though it could be receiving an email or text turning it on but some tests didn't verify that so not sure what exactly is waking it up and why doesn't it turn back off after my normal time limit?

Any ideas or anyone else having this issue.
thanks
16th April 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #682  
Senior Member
Flag Indianapolis
Thanks Meter: 0
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I wonder....if maybe they are working on ICS for the infuse. Maybe?? lol
16th April 2012, 06:46 PM   |  #683  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,166
 
101010
15,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
No but our mighty Dev`s here on xda are which means...it will be better!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using xda premium
19th April 2012, 11:35 PM   |  #684  
Member
Carbondale, IL
Thanks Meter: 0
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Long story short...I need to put official GB on my Infuse.

It connectes to Kies, downloads the files, and then i get a page that simply says sgh-i997 could no be upgraded. And it tells me to try again.

Any ideas? I upgraded before and no problems. Will root mess with kies update?
20th April 2012, 04:09 AM   |  #685  
Judge Joseph Dredd's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Judgment is Coming
Mega-City One
Thanks Meter: 26,166
 
101010
15,359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shooter5635

Long story short...I need to put official GB on my Infuse.

It connectes to Kies, downloads the files, and then i get a page that simply says sgh-i997 could no be upgraded. And it tells me to try again.

Any ideas? I upgraded before and no problems. Will root mess with kies update?

U will lose root when you updated...if you are looking for just stock check out the development section...they is stock with root and its the latest build also...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #686  
GAPY427's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 12
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qkster

My goodness, this is hilarious. (in a painful way)
We already have stock uckl2 leak.
Zeus, Numas, Victory, Bionix are based off uckl2.
Lol..There you have it folks...those who have wait for the official release can now enjoy the goodness of gb.

btw, I think soc doesn't work on uckl2.

I have the ZEUS ROM on my Infuse. Does this mean I have the GB bootloaders in the phone?
21st April 2012, 04:23 AM   |  #687  
Bjray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 182
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by GAPY427

I have the ZEUS ROM on my Infuse. Does this mean I have the GB bootloaders in the phone?

I just installed CM9 ICS from ZEUS and I'm getting rainbows on CWM and on boot (only for 3 secs) so I have Froyo bootloaders < > ZEUS.
22nd April 2012, 06:58 PM   |  #688  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Awesome
26th April 2012, 04:28 PM   |  #689  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I finally upgraded to GB last night and realized this morning that my 3G no longer works. Any fixes for this?

Everything works fine on wifi and I don't have Juice Defender or any power saving apps.
29th April 2012, 05:36 PM   |  #690  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
I wonder if the "screen lock bug" can be considered as a "Security breach/issue"... anyone have any thoughts on this? I will email them today and see what kind of response I get

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I997 using XDA

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes