Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

OP zeubea

22nd April 2012, 05:38 PM   |  #671  
Senior Member
Flag Woesten
Thanks Meter: 35
 
239 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle

I use always data and cpu: ond demand.
i try to get the error again...
not easy if you you want it to happen :)

I mostly have the issue when i get the phone out of my pocket for the incoming call
but only happens about 2 or three times on 20 calls ...
22nd April 2012, 06:00 PM   |  #672  
Senior Member
Flag Tuticorin
Thanks Meter: 16
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle

I mostly have the issue when i get the phone out of my pocket for the incoming call
but only happens about 2 or three times on 20 calls ...

Mee too having the same problem.

Sent from my legend using XDA
22nd April 2012, 06:02 PM   |  #673  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 259
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallery

Soft keys are more responsive than the hardware keys
But screen estate becomes very low

blame our phone for having a 2-3 years old screen that is too small for nowaday, but at least the softkeys is useable, i'm using it and i can't find any bad thing about it now, because my hardware key is dead ;D

Quote:
Originally Posted by zabaknilesh

Wow..Soft keys are great find and request Zeubea to pin it to first page and keep it as strictly optional only as some users may not like it but other would die to have it...!!


I think only some last pieces of puzzle left are (Ordered by my priority)

1) Movie play and camera recording
2) Some more and better responsiveness compared to CM 7.2
3) ICS players, ICS Face lock ....and other goodies of ICS.
4) Working Flash
5) Stable GPS
. ..

thanks, and yes i thinks zeubea should make it an optional somehow
and agreed with ur list

thing that bug me most is
- video playing - video recording
- no settings for lockscreen
- no flashlight app, status bar toggle for flashlight, death ray
- include working fm app

but video playing and recording is priority others than that i can live wit it


Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

For incoming calls issue, please report:
- using data or wifi,
- if wifi, suspend policy (always, only on charging, never)
- cpu governor (on demand, performance, etc)
- other info related to tweaks or 3th party programs.

I use :
- Wifi: always suspend,
- Cpu Governor: on demand
and I have not got this issue for now.

I think majority of this problem is because they set cpu too high, 768 is enough and very optimal, 787 if u need more. Beyond that u will face that occasional freeze. I use smartassv2 as governor so that freeze doesn't happen here also using app2sd/ext script, moving system davikcaches to sd card make phone lag...
Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 06:32 PM.
22nd April 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #674  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
No wifi, smartassv2, 787 MHz.
22nd April 2012, 06:25 PM   |  #675  
Caifan09's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Morelia
Thanks Meter: 38
 
269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm also one of the few I guess, that is not having those incoming calls issue. I would like to note is that my cpu is at 787 governor, and like I said before no issues of that kind on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Caifan09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #676  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 627
 
1,984 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh

blame our phone for having a 2-3 years old screen that is too small for nowaday, but at least the softkeys is useable, i'm using it and i can't find any bad thing about it now, because my hardware key is dead ;D



thanks, and yes i thinks zeubea should make it an optional somehow
and agreed with ur list

thing that bug me most is
- video playing - video recording
- no settings for lockscreen
- no flashlight app, status bar toggle for flashlight, death ray
- include working fm app

but video playing and recording is priority others than that i can live wit it




I think majority of this problem is because they set cpu too high, 768 is enough and very optimal, 787 if u need more. Beyond that u will face that occasional freeze. I use smartassv2 as governor so that freeze doesn't happen here also using app2sd/ext script, moving system davikcaches to sd card make phone lag...

Too high cpu freuqency is not the problem here. It would also produce other problems and not just that

Sent from my legend using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to and313 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #677  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Thanks, homi3kh, I tested and works fine. However it is true screen size is decreased, no too much, but because of its small size it is noted. At the moment it is linked in the OP like as optional.

I have rebuilt the camera module again, forcing default preview resolution. Camcorder still is not working, but bar-core reader as NeoReader works now.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z camera.legend.so.7z - [Click for QR Code] (6.0 KB, 98 views)
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 07:48 PM   |  #678  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phnom Penh
Thanks Meter: 259
 
249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea

Thanks, homi3kh, I tested and works fine. However it is true screen size is decreased, no too much, but because of its small size it is noted. At the moment it is linked in the OP like as optional.

I have rebuilt the camera module again, forcing default preview resolution. Camcorder still is not working, but bar-core reader as NeoReader works now.

great progress zeubea, comfirmed barcode reader is working i think any barcode scanner work(tested:barcode scanner/google goggle), video calling/chat is still not working, agian still stripes and messup video.

Screenshot:



i think video playing is not fully supported some video work well but other don't, and i noticed that maybe because h264 codec is not working well.
Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 07:51 PM.
22nd April 2012, 08:02 PM   |  #679  
zeubea's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,369
 
377 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Yes, there are issues with codecs, it is also known in other devices., but so far I can play videos.

Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh

great progress zeubea, comfirmed barcode reader is working i think any barcode scanner work(tested:barcode scanner/google goggle), video calling/chat is still not working, agian still stripes and messup video.

Screenshot:


i think video playing is not fully supported some video work well but other don't, and i noticed that maybe because h264 codec is not working well.

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd April 2012, 11:52 PM   |  #680  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Is there the Hebrew language in a Rom ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes