5,597,354 Members 32,402 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][ICS][UNOFFICIAL] CM9.1 BETA8 for Legend [FIX Camcording] [DEC 7]

Tip us?
 
frullewulle
Old
#671  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 224
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Woesten
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle View Post
I use always data and cpu: ond demand.
i try to get the error again...
not easy if you you want it to happen :)
I mostly have the issue when i get the phone out of my pocket for the incoming call
but only happens about 2 or three times on 20 calls ...
 
gallery
Old
#672  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 135
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Tuticorin
Quote:
Originally Posted by frullewulle View Post
I mostly have the issue when i get the phone out of my pocket for the incoming call
but only happens about 2 or three times on 20 calls ...
Mee too having the same problem.

Sent from my legend using XDA
Watch Billa II Teaser (Tamil)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2oCp6GL7Q-Y

First PREQUEL MOVIE IN INDIA

Starring: Ajith Kumar (India), Parvathy (India) & Bruna Abdullah (Brazil)

Directed By: Chakri Toleti (India)

Music By: Yuvan Shankar Raja

Stunts By: Stefan Richter (German)
 
homi3kh
Old
(Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 05:32 PM.)
#673  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Phnom Penh

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallery View Post
Soft keys are more responsive than the hardware keys
But screen estate becomes very low
blame our phone for having a 2-3 years old screen that is too small for nowaday, but at least the softkeys is useable, i'm using it and i can't find any bad thing about it now, because my hardware key is dead ;D

Quote:
Originally Posted by zabaknilesh View Post
Wow..Soft keys are great find and request Zeubea to pin it to first page and keep it as strictly optional only as some users may not like it but other would die to have it...!!


I think only some last pieces of puzzle left are (Ordered by my priority)

1) Movie play and camera recording
2) Some more and better responsiveness compared to CM 7.2
3) ICS players, ICS Face lock ....and other goodies of ICS.
4) Working Flash
5) Stable GPS
. ..
thanks, and yes i thinks zeubea should make it an optional somehow
and agreed with ur list

thing that bug me most is
- video playing - video recording
- no settings for lockscreen
- no flashlight app, status bar toggle for flashlight, death ray
- include working fm app

but video playing and recording is priority others than that i can live wit it


Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea View Post
For incoming calls issue, please report:
- using data or wifi,
- if wifi, suspend policy (always, only on charging, never)
- cpu governor (on demand, performance, etc)
- other info related to tweaks or 3th party programs.

I use :
- Wifi: always suspend,
- Cpu Governor: on demand
and I have not got this issue for now.
I think majority of this problem is because they set cpu too high, 768 is enough and very optimal, 787 if u need more. Beyond that u will face that occasional freeze. I use smartassv2 as governor so that freeze doesn't happen here also using app2sd/ext script, moving system davikcaches to sd card make phone lag...
 
Pors
Old
#674  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 41
Join Date: Aug 2011
No wifi, smartassv2, 787 MHz.
 
Caifan09
Old
#675  
Caifan09's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 259
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Morelia
I'm also one of the few I guess, that is not having those incoming calls issue. I would like to note is that my cpu is at 787 governor, and like I said before no issues of that kind on my phone.
The Following User Says Thank You to Caifan09 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
and313
Old
#676  
and313's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 532
Posts: 1,610
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh View Post
blame our phone for having a 2-3 years old screen that is too small for nowaday, but at least the softkeys is useable, i'm using it and i can't find any bad thing about it now, because my hardware key is dead ;D



thanks, and yes i thinks zeubea should make it an optional somehow
and agreed with ur list

thing that bug me most is
- video playing - video recording
- no settings for lockscreen
- no flashlight app, status bar toggle for flashlight, death ray
- include working fm app

but video playing and recording is priority others than that i can live wit it




I think majority of this problem is because they set cpu too high, 768 is enough and very optimal, 787 if u need more. Beyond that u will face that occasional freeze. I use smartassv2 as governor so that freeze doesn't happen here also using app2sd/ext script, moving system davikcaches to sd card make phone lag...
Too high cpu freuqency is not the problem here. It would also produce other problems and not just that

Sent from my legend using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to and313 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zeubea
Old
#677  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
Thanks, homi3kh, I tested and works fine. However it is true screen size is decreased, no too much, but because of its small size it is noted. At the moment it is linked in the OP like as optional.

I have rebuilt the camera module again, forcing default preview resolution. Camcorder still is not working, but bar-core reader as NeoReader works now.
Attached Files
File Type: 7z camera.legend.so.7z - [Click for QR Code] (6.0 KB, 98 views)
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
homi3kh
Old
(Last edited by homi3kh; 22nd April 2012 at 06:51 PM.)
#678  
homi3kh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 259
Posts: 249
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Phnom Penh

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeubea View Post
Thanks, homi3kh, I tested and works fine. However it is true screen size is decreased, no too much, but because of its small size it is noted. At the moment it is linked in the OP like as optional.

I have rebuilt the camera module again, forcing default preview resolution. Camcorder still is not working, but bar-core reader as NeoReader works now.
great progress zeubea, comfirmed barcode reader is working i think any barcode scanner work(tested:barcode scanner/google goggle), video calling/chat is still not working, agian still stripes and messup video.

Screenshot:



i think video playing is not fully supported some video work well but other don't, and i noticed that maybe because h264 codec is not working well.
 
zeubea
Old
#679  
zeubea's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1366
Posts: 377
Join Date: Oct 2011
Yes, there are issues with codecs, it is also known in other devices., but so far I can play videos.

Quote:
Originally Posted by homi3kh View Post
great progress zeubea, comfirmed barcode reader is working i think any barcode scanner work(tested:barcode scanner/google goggle), video calling/chat is still not working, agian still stripes and messup video.

Screenshot:


i think video playing is not fully supported some video work well but other don't, and i noticed that maybe because h264 codec is not working well.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to zeubea For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
HNC_S
Old
#680  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Sep 2010
Is there the Hebrew language in a Rom ?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes