Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No Service on Custom Rom

OP StAmAtIs87

22nd April 2012, 02:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Hi,

I just updated my phone to ThaiZ v2.7.1 custom rom successfully but now I have no service and everytime I try to access 'Messages' or 'Mobile Networks' it will force close straight away.

Any suggestions?
Last edited by StAmAtIs87; 22nd April 2012 at 03:14 PM.
22nd April 2012, 03:00 PM   |  #2  
ThiaiZ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Eskilstuna
Thanks Meter: 878
 
1,313 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by StAmAtIs87

Hi,

I just updated my phone to ThaiZ v2.7.1 custom rom successfully but now I have no service and everytime I try to access 'Messages' or 'Mobile Networks' it will force close straight away.

Any suggestions?

My first suggestion is that you change the thread tittle, cause my ROM has nothing to do with the problems your phone might have when you don't follow the " how to install" instructions in my threads first page.

Sent from my LG-P920 using xda premium
22nd April 2012, 03:01 PM   |  #3  
xbsall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home
Thanks Meter: 2,911
 
1,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
check your baseband and that is correct ^^^^^
22nd April 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by xbsall

check your baseband and that is correct ^^^^^

My baseband ATM is:
L6260_MODEM_SIC_01.1042.00

Software version is:
LGP920-V21d-FEB-17-2012

Can I flash the baseband on the current ROM? And what is the correct baseband to flash?

My network operator is Optus in Australia.
22nd April 2012, 06:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I decided to flash to stock Optus Gingerbread 2.3.5 but am still getting the same problem, how do i get the gingerbread baseband installed?
22nd April 2012, 06:34 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by StAmAtIs87

I decided to flash to stock Optus Gingerbread 2.3.5 but am still getting the same problem, how do i get the gingerbread baseband installed?

Nevermind, I did a factory data reset and BANG got my reception back and everything else is working perfectly! If i was to install a custom ROM now would i still have the same problems or should everything be OK now that i am running GB with the correct baseband??
22nd April 2012, 08:04 PM   |  #7  
xbsall's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Home
Thanks Meter: 2,911
 
1,784 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Take all your data from your sdcard , take your contacts etc and perform a clean install.

Thats how i do it.

Dont forget to wipe dalvik.

Sent from my LG P-920 using ghost call method...
Last edited by xbsall; 22nd April 2012 at 08:08 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes