Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 50,464 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: what kind of SNS integration you need??
stock LG SNS - without modification 15 15.46%
stock LG SNS - PRADA themed 38 39.18%
individual(FB for android, twitter)-PRADA theme 30 30.93%
individual apps - without modification 14 14.43%
Voters: 97. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM][STOPPED]PRADA port...all done and stable, so STOPPED further tinkering

Tip us?
 
achyut
Old
#221  
achyut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1931
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by toothbrush69 View Post
thank you for the wifi fix.
my only gripe for now are the status bar icons.
the lines are too thin to read. (eg. wifi and signal icons)

also (i don't know if it's just me) after restoring the CWM backup, i can't connect to my mobile network no more.

hope for an update after your exams of course..
thanks again!
for the statusbar, just replace the "system UI and framework-res" from the ol' prada and ur good to go

rest, i would fix after mah xams are over
 
Pump Huang
Old
#222  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 231
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingshe View Post
Thanks for the hard-work...
too bad it is a CWM i hope it is a ROm =P Thank you very much btw, appreciate ur work =)

Was playing around the latest SW, but with a small problem, just dont know why Google Chat it keep failed in logging in and after, all of those market apps unable to download becoz of error... only restart can solve the problem TEMPORARILY but still bugging out later on...

The google talk was not able to login...
http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064418.png

All of the google play market apps were unable to download

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064422.png

http://i876.photobucket.com/albums/a...4-21064444.png

I loved this ROM quite much, able to rectify the problem ?
There is no problem the rom runs in my P970. I can log in the google talk and I can download the app from the google play
 
lovingshe
Old
#223  
lovingshe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Talking Good to you but not for me =(

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pump Huang View Post
There is no problem the rom runs in my P970. I can log in the google talk and I can download the app from the google play

I don't know what is happen ... I tried reflashed the ROM and worked flawlessly for the first time but until i reboot once everything mess up.... anyway its good tht u dun suffer from these weird do's.. i just hope the v3.4 version get fix with bluetooth and everything is good to go coz i dun like the status bar(hard to read) and notification bar changed .. Prada ROM mean to be pure Prada... i'm nt actually like ROM mixed up except the mixing will change the performance of the phone much efficient and better
 
fanghan
Old
#224  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 57
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default 3G mobile network is definitely not working

Anyone having problems with the 3G mobile network? I see a 3G logo there, but is not getting any connection at all. Re-restored CWM backup twice, re-setted it to factory default state to no avail. However, wifi is definitely working, tried it and it connected.
 
achyut
Old
#225  
achyut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1931
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fanghan View Post
Anyone having problems with the 3G mobile network? I see a 3G logo there, but is not getting any connection at all. Re-restored CWM backup twice, re-setted it to factory default state to no avail. However, wifi is definitely working, tried it and it connected.
i just don't understand what the actual problem of the ROM is

1. some say bluetooth not working -> but is fixed
2. some still complain wifi not working -> but aas confirmed by you, it is working
3. some say play market is not working -> but i can use it normally. so does some others.
4. now you are saying 3g is not working!!!...CAN ANY1 ELSE USING 3G CONFIRM THAT 3G IS NOT WORKING?? pleasee!!!
 
lovingshe
Old
#226  
lovingshe's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2012
Red face Suggestion =)

Quote:
Originally Posted by achyut View Post
i just don't understand what the actual problem of the ROM is

1. some say bluetooth not working -> but is fixed
2. some still complain wifi not working -> but aas confirmed by you, it is working
3. some say play market is not working -> but i can use it normally. so does some others.
4. now you are saying 3g is not working!!!...CAN ANY1 ELSE USING 3G CONFIRM THAT 3G IS NOT WORKING?? pleasee!!!
My suggestion is make the V3.4 to be fixed with bluetooth and everything for sure is perfect already =P Becoz i think all of the version only 3.4 is the nicest of all
Owned Devices
-Motorola Razr V3& Slvr L7 -> V3i
-> E1070 & Slvr L9 -> V3X

-Nokia 6124C -> Nokia N73 -> Nokia N79

Utilised Device
-LG P500 Optimus One
-LG Optimus Black
-Huawei U8800 X5
-Samsung Galaxy S2 I9100G
-Nokia N9
-Samsung G.Note N7000
-Samsung G.Advance
-Samsung G.Tab 2 & Asus Phonepad
-LG O4X
-iPhone 4S 64GB
-HTC BUTTERFLY & Samsung G.Note 8.0 <-- NOW!
 
Pump Huang
Old
#227  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 231
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovingshe View Post
My suggestion is make the V3.4 to be fixed with bluetooth and everything for sure is perfect already =P Becoz i think all of the version only 3.4 is the nicest of all
and I think that make the SUPPRESSED ROM_v1 with prada home instead of the xperia home
 
achyut
Old
#228  
achyut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1931
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pump Huang View Post
and I think that make the SUPPRESSED ROM_v1 with prada home instead of the xperia home
lol....i'll see to make a LAST attempt at PRADA ROM after my xam is over....btw, u can have PRADA HOME if you want on the SUPRESSED ROM.
u need -> 1. LGHOME2.APK (/system/app)
2. libfxjni_i.so (/system/lib)
pull them from the PRADA ROM and push to SUPPRESSED ROM and reboot.

hope i helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to achyut For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Pump Huang
Old
#229  
Pump Huang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 231
Join Date: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by achyut View Post
lol....i'll see to make a LAST attempt at PRADA ROM after my xam is over....btw, u can have PRADA HOME if you want on the SUPRESSED ROM.
u need -> 1. LGHOME2.APK (/system/app)
2. libfxjni_i.so (/system/lib)
pull them from the PRADA ROM and push to SUPPRESSED ROM and reboot.

hope i helped.
ok I will try it thanks...
 
achyut
Old
#230  
achyut's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1931
Posts: 1,287
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kolkata

 
DONATE TO ME
ROM updated...now everything works.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes