FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[SELFKANG ICS AOSP ROM] CM9/ICS for Droid 3 -- [BETA 2012-03-11]

3,316 posts
Thanks Meter: 23,512
 
By Hashcode, Senior Recognized Developer on 3rd January 2012, 06:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
22nd April 2012, 07:17 PM |#1521  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, i've a problem with 04/18 nightly...i've switched to 2g because i hadn't network then i passed to 3g and Mobile Networks inside system settings doesn't work now...i tried to reboot but nothing. It's happened to me for the first time, i can make/receive calls but the Mobile Network option doesn't open so i'm always in 2g...any ideas?
 
 
22nd April 2012, 08:22 PM |#1522  
Senior Member
Flag not saying
Thanks Meter: 20
 
Donate to Me
More
I was missing with the wifi tethering app with cm9 and got it working so I can play the wii online and I am loving it so its saying on my phone now because now I can make calls text and play online games with it keep up the good work and hope that battery life gets better!!!

Sent from my XT862 using bad ass cm9 using XDA
22nd April 2012, 11:50 PM |#1523  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
I was trying some editing on root explorer. When I save a modified build.prop I get FC on rootexplorer. Anyone having the same problem?
Last edited by will5; 23rd April 2012 at 12:00 AM.
23rd April 2012, 12:04 AM |#1524  
SS2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Anyone know when the video camera is gonna be fixed
23rd April 2012, 01:15 AM |#1525  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by will5

I was trying some editing on root explorer. When I save a modified build.prop I get FC on rootexplorer. Anyone having the same problem?

I have not had this problem. Try force stopping it/restart phone. If it still happens, try using Root Browser.


Quote:
Originally Posted by SS2006

Anyone know when the video camera is gonna be fixed

Probably not anytime soon. Video requires a good portion of HW codecs to be functioning, which may not even come to pass because of limited access to the phone. Droid 4 is more likely to have it than we are, unless someone manages to get kexec working properly or Motorola throws us a bone by unlocking the bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to pm2gonzales For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd April 2012, 01:48 AM |#1526  
The_Joe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma, Wa
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SS2006

Anyone know when the video camera is gonna be fixed

Eta requests are a violation of XDA rules, just fyi. =]
23rd April 2012, 09:15 AM |#1527  
slayer621's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Joe

Eta requests are a violation of XDA rules, just fyi. =]

True, but he didn't ask the dev, he asked everyone here If he said "HEY HASH WHEN CAN HAS VIDEOCORDERER!!?!" that would be a different story.
23rd April 2012, 09:52 AM |#1528  
The_Joe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma, Wa
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by slayer621

True, but he didn't ask the dev, he asked everyone here If he said "HEY HASH WHEN CAN HAS VIDEOCORDERER!!?!" that would be a different story.

Im starting to notice that not all device sections on XDA are as strict as the Nook Tablet section. (Where I spend most of my time) I honestly was just trying to say it nicely before someone said it rudely.

Haha, well just ignore me then. Ill do my best to leave the modding to the mods!
25th April 2012, 11:24 PM |#1529  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
is there still any new progress on cm9 ?
didn't look to me that something changed here for a while....
25th April 2012, 11:51 PM |#1530  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pujdo1

is there still any new progress on cm9 ?
didn't look to me that something changed here for a while....

Hash doesn't update the thread until he deems it necessary or the build is stable enough for an update, but here are the nightlies. Most recently today.

http://nightlies.droidhive.com/mirror/solana/cm9/
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes