FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Problem with screenshot

22nd April 2012, 07:24 PM |#1  
iyas94's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have a problem when taking screen shots using the pen or pressing the power and home buttons
The screen flashes and the sound come out then an error message pops out
"unable to capture screen. Try again"
I have tried more than ten times and haven't got a single shoot.

I am on offical rom (jpla1) & not rooted
Can anybody help?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
Last edited by iyas94; 23rd April 2012 at 01:06 PM.
 
 
22nd April 2012, 07:40 PM |#2  
EdgaBimbam's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 1,135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iyas94

I have a problem ehen taking screen shots using the pen or pressing the power and home buttons
The screen flashes and the sound come out then an error message pops out
"unable to capture screen. Try again"
I have tried more than ten times and haven't got a single shoot.

I am on offical rom (jpla1) & not rooted
Can anybody help?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium

hmmm strange, in my opinion it is related to firmware bug, try to install latest firmware ;D
23rd April 2012, 05:28 AM |#3  
filthykid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iyas94

I have a problem ehen taking screen shots using the pen or pressing the power and home buttons
The screen flashes and the sound come out then an error message pops out
"unable to capture screen. Try again"
I have tried more than ten times and haven't got a single shoot.

I am on offical rom (jpla1) & not rooted
Can anybody help?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium


My my.. Seems a serious issue.
23rd April 2012, 01:07 PM |#4  
iyas94's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdgaBimbam

hmmm strange, in my opinion it is related to firmware bug, try to install latest firmware ;D

It is the latest frimware for my country

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
23rd April 2012, 01:47 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 207
 
More
have you got sufficient space on your sd card?
23rd April 2012, 02:29 PM |#6  
iyas94's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richy99

have you got sufficient space on your sd card?

My sd card have 8 Gb free.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
24th April 2012, 11:06 PM |#7  
eng.rego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
Is this the stock rom for uae?, also have u tried to swap ur full hand all over the screen from right to left as an alternative way for snapshot?

↖(^▽^)↗ Sent from Galaxy Note ↖(^▽^)↗
25th April 2012, 12:31 PM |#8  
iyas94's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag abu dhabi
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eng.rego

Is this the stock rom for uae?, also have u tried to swap ur full hand all over the screen from right to left as an alternative way for snapshot?

↖(^▽^)↗ Sent from Galaxy Note ↖(^▽^)↗

Yes it is.i tried swaping my hand all over the screen same thing happens and the same error appear.

Sent from my GT-N7000 using xda premium
25th April 2012, 12:39 PM |#9  
eng.rego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
I think reset factory settings will do the trick.backup ur inportant files and go 4 it

↖(^▽^)↗ Sent from Galaxy Note ↖(^▽^)↗
25th April 2012, 12:44 PM |#10  
eng.rego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
More
If this also not working u can flash jpla stock rom again using pc odin

↖(^▽^)↗ Sent from Galaxy Note ↖(^▽^)↗
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes