Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 45,315 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[KERNEL][4/11/12] TestyMeh ICS 1.0 - OC+SIO+Initd ICS, New Suspend Method, Added Veno

Tip us?
 
ebioman
Old
#371  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 50
Join Date: Sep 2010
Running for 19h without power or keyboard plugged - I am extremely satisfied so far since
ICS led to a constant reboots.

Using the 1.0 kernel with Android revolution HD and wifi constantly on.

BTW : stupid question regarding Voodoo, you claim it works with it but I can't load it into the kernel, is it already included in the kernel?
 
suur13
Old
(Last edited by suur13; 23rd April 2012 at 06:55 AM.)
#372  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Sep 2009
Tried your kernel after SOD with test16. Same result. SOD after few hours.
ROM HD 3.2.1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=742

EDIT: Now seems to be OK with your 0.8 - so it is really looks like "new suspend code" introduced by guevor at test13 and at 1.0 by you seems to be not suitable for TF101G and/or with dock.
Also, I do not have 3G data with 0.8 (it was functioning with 1.0).

EDIT2: Can I try 0.9 ?
 
sidneyk
Old
(Last edited by sidneyk; 23rd April 2012 at 03:47 AM.)
#373  
sidneyk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,503
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bonner Springs, KS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebioman View Post
Running for 19h without power or keyboard plugged - I am extremely satisfied so far since
ICS led to a constant reboots.

Using the 1.0 kernel with Android revolution HD and wifi constantly on.

BTW : stupid question regarding Voodoo, you claim it works with it but I can't load it into the kernel, is it already included in the kernel?
If you are using the new beta Voodoo from the Voodoo thread along with the paid Voodoo Plus license then it should work. I believe it is now more of a driver rewrite or modification and not dependent on loading a kernel module. I'm using it with Revolver 4 RC1 and it works fine, although it IS still beta. The way to tell if it is working is when you try to increase or decrease volume, at some point you should see an additional slider at the bottom of the screen related to headphone amplifier gain. Of course, this only happens with headphones plugged in and not on internal speaker sound.

If you are trying to use one of the old (Honeycomb based) Voodoo kernel modules, then you need to remove that module from your modules directory, as it will not work with ICS. It appears to be OK, other than complaining about kernel support, but will crash the system if you plug headphones in and try to change volume. You also need to remove the old Voodoo app if you are using the new beta driver and Voodoo Plus license, if it isn't removed already from the install of the new Voodoo.

So, in other words, you have to have the paid Voodoo Plus license along with downloading and installing the new beta driver for it to work and also you need a ROM that's based on stock from Asus, as I don't think it's working yet with AOSP builds.
Asus eee Pad Transformer B6O TF101
32GB Internal / 64GB microSD
Asus Keyboard Dock
OmniROM 4.4.4_r1 KitKat
Gapps-PA-micro-modular for 4.4.x
TWRP 2.7.1.5 Touch Recovery

T-Mo Samsung Galaxy Note 3
EffortLess ROM | REV6 | N900T UVUDNF1 (4.4.2)
TWRP 2.7.2.0 Touch Recovery

If I have helped out in any way, please hit the Thanks button.

The Following User Says Thank You to sidneyk For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
suur13
Old
#374  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 95
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by suur13 View Post
Tried your kernel after SOD with test16. Same result. SOD after few hours.
ROM HD 3.2.1.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=742

EDIT: Now seems to be OK with your 0.8 - so it is really looks like "new suspend code" introduced by guevor at test13 and at 1.0 by you seems to be not suitable for TF101G and/or with dock.
Also, I do not have 3G data with 0.8 (it was functioning with 1.0).

EDIT2: Can I try 0.9 ?
I can really say that something is in this new suspend code with TF101G and dock. My tab sleeps fine with test 11b and TestyMeh 0.8 kernel (both released before this code change). Test 13 and > or 1.0 both produce SOD even with WAKE LOCK.

But the issue is that with guevor kernel I do not have CIFS and with 0.8 no 3g data.
 
chatch15117
Old
#375  
chatch15117's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 654
Join Date: Jun 2011
peoples take out big SD card in dock it will solve sleep problems

i had 8gb sd card in before and now it works great

maybe i save piece of gum in useless SD card slot now
╔══════════════ ೋღ☃ღೋ ══════════════╗
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ Repost this if ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ you are a beautiful strong black woman ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ who donít need no man ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
╚══════════════ ೋღ☃ღೋ ══════════════╝
 
nerdfacenyan
Old
#376  
nerdfacenyan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 170
Posts: 419
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Fairfax

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by chatch15117 View Post
peoples take out big SD card in dock it will solve sleep problems

i had 8gb sd card in before and now it works great

maybe i save piece of gum in useless SD card slot now
It seems to be something with the way the kernel handles the /Removable folder, because I get the SOD with my external drive on USB as well, I did on this kernel and on Guevor's as well. No problems with other USB devices (my mouse works fine)
iPhone 5S, T-Mobile. iOS 8 Beta 5
Google Nexus 5, T-Mobile. L Preview
LG G3, T-Mobile. Rooted Stock.
HTC Rezound,Verizon. Stock. On loan to a friend.
iPad Air, T-Mobile. iOS 8 Beta 5
HTC HD2, Verizon Galaxy Nexus. Gathering dust on my desk.
Infrequent poster. T-Mobile Sales Representative. I don't speak in an official capacity for anyone but myself.
 
Thing O Doom
Old
#377  
Thing O Doom's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 722
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
I fixed SD card problems by hitting the little remove/unmount button when you pull up the notification bar. Just unmount it when you're not using it and it doesn't SOD. I only got this problem twice when I found an old 2gig giant SD lying around and plugged it in. See if it helps.
Is a B3ast?
NvFlash for B70+ Devices - Windows/Linux
PERI: A one-click Root and Recovery installer for .27 or less -- by me
The General ASUS Transformer tf101 Help Thread -- Ask Here

Device -- Asus Transformer TF101
Currently crack flashing...
KAT Kernel
Device -- Nexus 7
ReVOLT with TWRP
Franco kernel
--
If you need my help in a topic I have replied too but forgotten about, please quote my post and I will see it. Thanks for patience, I'm very busy c:
 
baseballfanz
Old
#378  
baseballfanz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,711
Posts: 6,690
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sugar Land TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by sidneyk View Post
and also you need a ROM that's based on stock from Asus, as I don't think it's working yet with AOSP builds.
I'm using the beta voodoo app with Megatron ROM (AOSP)+guevor 16 and it's working just fine.
**************
The Following User Says Thank You to baseballfanz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sidneyk
Old
#379  
sidneyk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,503
Posts: 1,575
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bonner Springs, KS

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by baseballfanz View Post
I'm using the beta voodoo app with Megatron ROM (AOSP)+guevor 16 and it's working just fine.
Good to know. I just thought that supercurio himself had said it wouldn't work, hadn't tried it myself. Thanks.
Asus eee Pad Transformer B6O TF101
32GB Internal / 64GB microSD
Asus Keyboard Dock
OmniROM 4.4.4_r1 KitKat
Gapps-PA-micro-modular for 4.4.x
TWRP 2.7.1.5 Touch Recovery

T-Mo Samsung Galaxy Note 3
EffortLess ROM | REV6 | N900T UVUDNF1 (4.4.2)
TWRP 2.7.2.0 Touch Recovery

If I have helped out in any way, please hit the Thanks button.

 
vf1
Old
#380  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thing O Doom View Post
I fixed SD card problems by hitting the little remove/unmount button when you pull up the notification bar. Just unmount it when you're not using it and it doesn't SOD. I only got this problem twice when I found an old 2gig giant SD lying around and plugged it in. See if it helps.
I have d same problem with hd revolution. I have a sd in dock as well. Initially thought was o/c issue, but happens without o/c as well. Will try out your method. Thanks for sharing

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk 2

Tags
blades still owns the internets, it really works?!, kernel, omnomnomnom, roach is too busy playing with himself, testy unicorn
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes